et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.06.19 12:29 p.m.

Guess what my idiot bank did?
They gave me a credit card. Whoa are they ever dumbasses.

Now so far it's going okay. Meaning I haven't touched it except to look at it a bit creepily and dreamily.

Things I will do now that I am a complete adult who owns a credit card:
- get a videostore membership
- buy an air-conditioner
- not bounce any more cheques
- book my own plane ticket home
- accrue more debt

Today I am going shopping. This is okay on account of I worked ALL weekend and I deserve a treat.
Not that I don't deserve treats all the time. Because I do.

I'm very, very unused to working all the time and it is so not my thing. Yeah, I just don't feel it, you know?

I worked Friday night, Saturday night, Sunday day at Big Chill, and Saturday day at skydome. Gross.

Friday night was alright. Busy, so it went quickly, and I got to work with Rory and Miranda all weekend. After work Sophia, J Adam, and their friend Aaron (?) met me at Big Chill. We sat with Miranda for a bit then went to Morgan's to celebrate his birthday. A lot of kids were there but people were being dumb and nobody wanted to do the same thing and everyone was arguing over where to go. And Morgan was kind of stuck in the middle of it. But it was still good to see everyone. I don't see Jamie enough these days and I like him a lot, he and I both seem to be in better moods these days. And Chris was there and Rebecca. All good news.

It was a little strange hanging out with J Adam and his classmates. Since he and I know them all separately. But it was alright.

Saturday was ridiculously long. Just lasted forever. Skydome was alright. I worked with two people and we did alright. Not great, but fine. And we had fun. I worked with Vanessa's BF, Jackie, who I will befriend now as well. Cause that's my mandate these days.

I didn't get a break between jobs and Big Chill was busy all night. It's funny how after a year and a half away all my pet peeves about the job just rush right back. Like I've never been gone.

After work Miranda, her friends John and Claire, and I, went to Miranda's and drank some gin. On the way there I got pizza. Pesto, red pepper, and goat cheese pizza, specifically. And damn fuck it was good.

I got to bed at about 3:30 but I was woken by J Adam at my door at 4:30. It's hard to maintain that we're not dating when he's been living at my house pretty much.

Sunday was slow at Big Chill, and hot out. But we had some fun. Sam (our boss who is.. inappropriate and extreme and... a trip) decided that I'm in love with Rory so I spent a lot of the day hitting on Rory and making awful jokes about it.

I saw a lot of people I knew all weekend. Morgan, Norman, Devon, Nathan, and even Alex Cheesman were by.
Seeing Nathan was really nice. I like him a lot. I want to hang out with him. I feel easily affectionate with him and appreciative of him.
And I've been missing Alex. I want to hang out with her. It was great when I was around Paul and David so much cause I'd get to see her too. And she specifically mentioned she'd like to come to girls' night. And I think hanging out with her and Nick (they used to be roommates) would be a party.

Last night was the first night in awhile that I had NOTHING to do. It was pretty spectacular. Mmmmmhmmmmmmmmmmmm. Delicious.

I caught up with my mother on the telephone. And I internetted for too long. Well the internet had been missing me. And I, him.

Today should bring shopping with Miranda and then baking with Sophia and friends. She's having a bake-sale tomorrow in order to raise funds to replace Norman's camera which was stolen from her house last week. Robbery is bizarre.

Here's a secret for you: I'd never heard any heatmiser until today. They were Elliott Smith's band before he went solo. That's bizarre, hey. Pandora gives me what I need.

I have it on good authority that the world is slowly destructing (because of us of course) and we'll all be finished in about 50 to 70 years. I just thought I'd throw that out there for you.

Now I'm off to pollute!

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced