et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2003.06.19 1:40 a.m.

i had a day off today! won't be seeing another one of those for awhile. well, maybe...i'm thinking about going to moneen, but i'm also thinking not, as i have to open jerry's the next morning. no one likes to count money in sleepless head. working is sucking away my life. but i do like money.

i got up pretty early this morning. the cramp you know, that'll get you up better than a lot of things. i watched some smallville (thanks ken) and sat around. played on this here internet.

my mum came home and was sorely disapointed that i hadn't done any work. i was also disapointed. that's the way it's been lately. i don't do anything, except lately i've been feeling bad about it. that's kind of new. mum doesn't want me living here anymore (which makes sense considering how nasty i am), but i've decided i'm pretty happy here. meaning, i can't see myself being happier somewhere else, really. holy fuck what am i doing with my life? i don't really want to work at jerry's forever.

i slept for awhile this afternoon, which is lucky since i have to be up in four hours. actually, less. fuck. what am i doing on here? it was a really good sleep. i'm enjoying my dreams a lot. thankful to be sleeping i guess.

i went to see 'how to lose a guy in 10 days'. it was terrible. horrible. no good and very bad. i did, of course, enjoy it. but it shouldn't have been made. i mean, this is what we spend our precious resources on? fuck. besides that, though, it was pretty funny. the best part for me was how much i act like she was when she was trying to drive him away. i mean, usually i'm joking, but still... like when i say 'HIIII' in a really loud-pitched annoying voice. or talk about how fat i am. or constantly talk about ex-boyfriends.

speaking of. i went to the publican by myself tonight after the movie. i really like hearing jeff and co. play. i had some good gingerale and drew a picture. i like spending time alone, and i think i should do more stuff by myself. it's refreshing. quite. i talked to jeff breifly. he was funny as per usual, he's going to do a min. elec. show in calgary at some musical festival. that should be fun.

if i were superman i'd freeze time so that i could get an extra eight or so hours of sleep every now and again. or to take really long breaks at work. or just to go around looking at people. how strange people are.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced