et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.02.05 12:59 p.m.

How, how is it so far into February already?
And, most importantly, why haven't I got a job yet?

I just totally heated up my tea in the microwave. See, not having a microwave (or an oven), I've gotten used to cold things.
Oh the excitement.

Yesterday I made chocolate rice krispy squares. I'm overly happy. There was a distinct lack of anything sweet in my house.
And as soon as I can afford some sugar then the microwave-cookery will begin!

I'm feeling domestic and home-bodied.
Yesterday I did a bit of cleaning, but mostly organising. Trying to find places to put all of the junk in my life.
It's ending badly.
I should have an estate sale, make some money.

I'm more into 'bejewled' now than mah jong. Though I haven't figured out how much bejewled has to do with skill.

Nathan came over last night and brought Jarhead. So we drank tea and watched that. It still amazes me that Nathan and I are even close to proper friends. I quite like him.
It becomes clearer how not all over boys I am these days. It's an odd state for me to be in.
Usually I have a few possibilities even in the back of my mind.

Good thing I guess, since Brian and I are getting married. It would be so unlike me to be unfaithful!

Jarhead wasn't as good as I expected. Though Sarsgaard is such a dreamboat. Unconventionally. And there's something about how he speaks.
I just found the parts that are supposed to be deep weren't really at all.

Apparantly I'm going to pay-what-you-can theatre this afternoon with Katrina and Naomi. I don't know if they'll accept my fifty cents. Katrina said she'd lend me a couple dollars. And also drive me there.
Candy sweet.

I'm getting overly-excited about our class/meeting at the school tomorrow. Any time spent with Bougie is overly-worthwhile.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced