et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.09.10 3:00 p.m.

Oh DL. I just never get around to you. Too much of everything else.

I do wish that I would keep this up to date. I know I'll be mad about it in the future. One of my favourite things is reading past entries. On account of I have a narcissistic personality.
Sucks about that.

Some things are ridiculously terrific these days and some things are just too hard and too much work.

Money is the big bad one. Sometimes I choke a bit thinking about it. And I'm not even the type to get worked up about such things, so you know how bad it is.
I'm really looking into becoming a kept woman.. so if you know anyone who wants to keep one, send them my way. Or if you know anyone who wants to sponsor a struggling young artist..

Everything should be fine on Friday, when I get paid from both jobs.. but it will only be fine briefly.

All of this just feels like patching the dam.

I leak money.

Anyway.
My life is really great.

Niki's my new neighbour. We've never been neighbours before. We can walk to each others' houses and we can just hang out for a bit if we feel like it and we can go out for brunch (money) together.

She is a terrible candy influence. Terrible! We bought slushes and then put ice cream in them. It was so good.

I've been going to great shows lately. Namely the Weather Station (twice) and Sweet Thing. I'm just too in love with both bands.
Tamara just amazes me. And Sweet Thing is the best dance party that I've experienced. No but really though. I don't think I've ever danced better than to them. They've uploaded two of my favourite songs onto their myspace recently. Well worth listening to. Well worth.
And I love the kids themselves. I hung out with them a bit at their show and when they came to see the Weather Station last week. MorganWaters agreed to star in Major Babes (on the basis that it would never actually happen of course) and I bothered him a lot. I wouldn't stop talking to Tyler and Nick about Instant Star.. but it is my favourite TV show.. so.. Martha and I bonded over our love for JTT. Well, she says hers has faded.. but who belives that? I'm terribly jealous of her now because she's filming a movie in the states.. or some other noise. Ugh. I'd also like to be filming a movie. A paying movie if possible.

A couple of my filmmaking friends have brought up possible projects that they want me to star in.. sooo those would be beyond fun, and make me feel as if I were working again.

I've only had one audition since I've been back, and I feel like I'm drowning some days. It's a hard life.

I bought a lot of lumber to make a taller bedframe so that I can store everything in my apartment underneath it. It will hopefully unclutter my life and make everything feel a lot better. I really think it might. It's funny how simple things can change my entire outlook.

Like how today I fixed my motherfucking oven. Yeah that's right motherfuckers. I motherfucking fixed the motherfucking thing.
Well, I have yet to bake in it.. sooo we'll see.
But it only makes sense since I'm pretty sure my fridge is leaking toxic chemicals into itself and will soon kill me.

I called in sick to work yesterday. I honestly just couldn't stand up. I couldn't imagine being on my feet for 7 hours. It's been awhile since I've called in sick for anything. I usually just take way more tylenol than I should. But even that didn't help yesterday.
I really needed the money and so I just felt guilty all day.

So I sat around attempting creativity. Which was kind of nice. I did some drawing and some collage and some knitting and watched a TONNE of bad television. I did a bit of writing (a note to the two people that still read impunityjane; I'm unsure of whether I'm going to post to there anymore, I might just save it up for my zines... which I do plan on continuing with) and I drank a lot of water. I'm trying to ignore this cold that is definitely coming on.

I had brunch at Aunties this week with Ali. It had been way too long. I love that place. Ali and I talked acting.. but I think we just managed to depress ourselves more than anything. Maybe not.

I have to start thinking about what kind of job I'll need to get when both skydome and big chill end at the same time.. something that pays me thousands and thousands of dollars. Preferably an acting gig. Yep.

okay, I'm off to buy baking supplies.. I'm not sure where I'll get the money.. but.. Oh sweet, sweet oven.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced