et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2005.11.28 7:47 a.m.

one day left. and somehow my apartment has gotten itself into a mess again. stupid apartment.

it's supposed to be really nice here today. too bad i'll be trapped in an office. whatevs, last day of work here.
wow, it looks really cold in saskatoon.

went for bubble tea with katrina yesterday. i was mad at her for not coming to my christmas party. but i think i'll let her make it up to me by letting her drive me to the airport.

my phone is fucked. fucking cell phones. peices of shit. so if you call and i don't answer, well, leave me a message because i'm probably right beside it and it's just decided not to ring.
why, why do i break so many things?

i went to see kat burns play last night. finally. she's gus's girlfriend and i've been meaning to go see her play for like a year. so i finally went. it's weird going to things by oneself. moreso when you know people there.
i got there for her set and then left right afterwards.
i talked to isla for a bit. she had been filming a music video with cuff the duke for the song she does with them. that's so awesome. i was jealous.

ah, kat was so, so good. i'm going to buy her cd when i get back. or possibly get her to send me one. it's so good. but for reals.
and it was a pretty full house and everyone was listening to attentively.
i realize that i'm not a groupie for enough girls. and the music scene is still fairly male-oriented and sexist, and i need to support women more.
her music was so simple and just clear and nice. like cat power or feist, or a girl sufjan stevens.

i still have so, so much to get done. way to leave it to the last minute. of course!

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced