et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.05.06 5:56 p.m.

I'm eating a giant bag of candy!

I've been feeling overly sick for the past day and I had to work last night and this morning. Irritating. Why do I have fourty billion days off in a row and then when I feel ill I have to go in? That figures!

On Thursday Sofia and I went to Aunties where I gave David the picture that I took of him beside another picture of him I took. It's neat. I love David.

Then we went to see this documentary called Papy-Mamie. It was made by this French guy about his grandparents. It was pretty great. Heartbreaking and also hilarious. As old people are wont to be.
Well, except it's been awhile since I met an old person I really liked.
Grandma Matheson I suppose.. but she was always too tough for me to feel like she was old.

I spent Thursday night watching TV. Quelle surprise.

Erica came to town yesterday for an audition so she came over afterwards and then we went to Aunties (AGAIN! BECAUSE I LOVE IT THERE AND THE PATIO IS OPEN AND IT'S SUMMER AND IT'S SO BEAUTIFUL AND THESE ARE A FEW OF MY FAVOURITE THINGS).
I love Erica.
Then we went and had smoothies at my house and chatted away for awhile.

Then I finished reading my book Who Do You Think You are? by Alice Munro. It wasn't as good as Astonishing Splashes of Colour. But almost. In very very different ways. She got the specifics of certain emotions so dead-on. And there was certain phrases that just caught me and struck me as being really perfect.

Work last night was overly-long.
But I worked with this girl named Jackie. And she reminded me very much of Steve-Dave (I love Steve-Dave). Specifically her grumpiness and her frankness. And her sense of humour seemed very much like Steve's.
Dammit I miss Steven.
Everything went wrong at the end of the shift including a giant beer flood, cash and counting errors, and lost papers. We were there for way too long and I just wanted to sit and cry. But I didn't.

After that I went to the roofkids' house for the many-people birthday party (Alex, David, and Nathan - don't ask me how he knows them. Bizarre - and others). I was in a terrible mood at the beginning. But then I took some painkillers and drank some wine and smoked some drugs (just tiny bits of each - except the painkillers) and then I felt a lot better. Then I found a bag of chips to hang onto and put in my mouth. I spent a lot of time screetching, I think.
Angeroo was there and boy am I glad that he's decided we can be friends because he sure is entertaining. My favourite thing is when he yells at random people. And the games he makes up like
"LET'S GO PEE ON PEOPLE!"

I also made Katie and Jack and Owen entertain me. And Alex looked very pretty so I hit on her a bit (have to - we're getting married soon). Nathan came later on with Car(Small Sins now)-Thom and Shayne. So I talked to Shayne for a bit.. sadly not about JPR enough. Sigh. And talked to Thom for a weirdly long time. He's so strange!
Apparantly that CBC show I like, This Space For Rent, wants him do the music for them. I want him to! I like him and the show!
Seeing Thom always makes me miss Niki. She would have such a time with him.

I miss the world!

Work today felt ridiculously long and it's a good thing I made okay money because I really just wanted to fall over and also hit things.
I worked with a cool woman and with another beer spotter who has a crush on me.

No point.
I am so not all over boys right now. I keep waiting for it to pass. Waiting to wake up with a whole new batch of crushes...

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced