et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.06.28 10:11 p.m.


Yesterday I worked only three hours. That's the closest I've come to having a day off in awhile. It was at the Chill, and lots of people I like came and said hi (and got ice cream). I like having visitors at work. Except that it was pretty busy so I didn't get to talk to them really. Sophia, Norman, and MorganTams sat on the patio for awhile so I ran out and left my coworkers to visit with them for a minute. They say we're going swimming tonight even though I told them we're going to get arrested. Whatevers, I need a record... or something.

Lunch with David yesterday, except then it turned into lunch with David, Paul, AlexChees and Ashley. We went to Sneaky Dee's and had beer and nachos. Beer and nachos are my favourite things. Especially there. Me and David had to hesitate on our parting corner to have all the heart-to-heart bits we didn't whilst we had company. I really love him.

It's a heat-wave and my air-conditioner is saving my life, and Jonathan's. Sophia's cat, Jonathan, is staying with me again for a few days while her highly-allergic brother is in town. I love Jonathan. Jonathan is a dream cat. Jonathan is the kind of cat that makes people think they should get a cat. He is not an accurate representation of the cat populace. He is a serious dreamboat and gentleman, he slept by my legs all night. He does poo when he gets nervous though. But hard turds that are easy to clean up at least. He's also very very soft and sleek and slightly chubby and a lovely white and brown and grey tabby.
Okay enough cat talk.

Whoa spellcheck doesn't know the words 'turd' or 'poo'. Spellcheck is way more mannerly than me.

Went out with Tamara the other night. We went to see her friend's New Orleans-style jazz band at Grossman's. They were kind of neat. Tamara left her wallet at her parents' house and so she didn't have any ID. We tried to go to the Red Room for a pint after but we got ID'ed. SJ was there and so we talked to him for a bit. He's recommending rap to listen to so that I can get MCDA some street cred.
We were going to go home but we stopped by Teatro and Sarah (not my Sarah but one of Chala's Sarahs, who I adore) was working. She hooked us up with drinks and so we sat on the trendy patio there. Jo passed by on her way home and so she joined us, then her friend Drew from work passed by on his way home and we yelled him over too. We sure stayed and closed the place. Party All the Time.

Except last night I didn't really go out. I hung out at Sophia and Jo's for awhile while they cleaned and then we took Jonathan back to my place. Nathan called and tried to make me come out. No, I'm really glad that Nathan and are friends again though. I think he's too funny sometimes. He called me again later to give me an update on their partying and was so hilariously drunk. But I still didn't go meet up with them. I didn't have any girlfriends to bring with me, so I felt like it'd be less fun.
And I had to chill with Jonathan.

I seriously need to decide if I'm changing my last name. I need to decide in the next few days, in order to be credited properly in the TV show and for my IMDB page. It seems like I've decided that I'm not... just by default, by not doing anything about it. But I'm not sure that's the best idea. In a casting email recently my name was spelled Meredeth Cheeseborough, what an ugly-looking name. The problem is that Boroughs (my chosen new last name, probably) is not that much easier to spell. It will be Burrows or other nonsense all the time.
Meredith Boroughs.
Meredith Christmas.
Meredith R. Mistletoe.
Meredith Mann (this was my granny's last name. I've never really considered it.. but look how simple it is.)

Let the voting commence. (I know everyone is bored of this. But seriously.)

Tonight, Skydome for an Argos pre-season game. This will hopefully be slow and quick since I'm working in the bar. Tomorrow baby-sitting, for the first time in ages. I'm hoping we'll go to the park.

I've started the extreme process of cleaning/re-organizing my house. It is a complete disaster but needs more than i can afford right now. I am in bad need of a dresser especially and a new bed frame (and new mattress). I'm trying to see what I can do to make it a little better for now at least.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced