et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.01.04 3:56 p.m.

cactus and rerun keep acting like twins and sleeping like ying and yang. and the kitten keeps meow-meowing and being a limplet, lolling around (right off the counter in fact). the city keeps getting coated in the most beautiful thick white frost. the skies keep being bright blue and it's always too bright to see and too beautiful not to look at. baking, reading, and watching tv with the fam keeps being really fun and fulfilling.
everything is ganging up to make me want to stay.

oh god i like cookies. and, you know, i do like baking. it's a shame about no oven in toronto. people who like baking should be encouraged to do so.

my mum has to lose weight. doctor said so. i don't like that my mum is getting old. actually, i hate it and it makes me paranoid. her mother died before i was born, and i can't imagine having babies without my mum around.
and both her older siblings have died. makes me very nervous.
my mum is going crazy in her old age. she is getting superhyper sensitive to things. especially at night - to seams on her clothing and crumbs in the bed (even where no one else could perceive crumbs). she mentioned this to dr. holmes and dr. holmes laughed at her and said "you're turning into a princess!"

yesterday i baked some nutmeg sugar cookies to take john and co. at the sheaf.
john was greedy though, so they ended up being mostly for him. it's for the best.
we went for lunch in lower place riel. it was pretty nice. slightly stilted and i don't know how to interact with people anymore. incapable.

a girl stopped and then came back to look at my boots. woah they're funny.

had dinner with all the saskatoon fam last night. the babies were being very, very loud. and desperately cute of course. deborah made cheese and onion pie and it was so good and then i ate too much.
and then i felt quite ill.

i'm getting my mum hooked on house. because it's just too good.

i watched a bunch of cbc last night. well, two shows anyway. i watched 'cheap draft' which wasn't overly-funny but was fine. i liked the back-jumping.
then i watched rabbittown. which i liked a lot. i always like shows about crazy best friends. always. it's set in newfoundland. and one of my teachers, brenda, is in it. i like brenda a lot. and i was glad that she was good in it. rabbittown gives me hope for 'impunity jane' or 'something stronger' or 'et puis?' or whatever the hell this mess is going to be called.

i made more cookies today. i made the nutmeg ones again, but with eggnog and cinnamon (extra delicious). and i made chocolate-rolo ones.
for mairin and sarah's birthdays tonight. happy birthday to them! i hope that some party friends come to the party and then it's not overly-awkward. uh huh. where's charolette?
babe of my life!

i haven't booked my flight yet. but going back is seeming more realistic. and also kind of sweet.
i'll like it when i have a (lonely) house to myself again.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced