et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2002.05.12 10:07 p.m.

the second of today it seems.

.

hum. and not much to report. happy mothers day i supose. for all you mothers. suzanne's first.

i saw her the other day. with a tiny tiny baby. very cute. swimming in his newborn clothes.

when i was younger i used to be confused by the spelling of the word clothes. i've gotten over that. mostly.

people who made my day: crumpett ali.......well, and various others, but only because i thought about them and giggled. i do this when i get very bored. and have i been bored! actually, i really haven't been. i just like to say that a lot. i really had a good time watching tv. and reading about how to save money. (which is an extreme subject for me, considering how little money my family spends. or has to spend.)

speaking of...my mum is thinking she's going to take another year off. translation: eventual welfare i think. which suits me fine. extra reason to hate people like katie richardson. and i do hate her. to bits. if you see her you can tell her that.

although maybe i should admire her for having such strongly-held principles.

just like hitler.

i've been thinking i should start drawing and painting again. and writing. and beading. and making clothes. and painting clothes. and repairing old furniture.

and i should learn how to fix cars. does anyone want to teach me?

i used to be so productive. there should be two different words for used to, and used. i am not used. untrue untrue.

my history is becoming far away. nothing of great importance has happened to me as of late. all interesting bits are fading. i have to make new interest.

but the sad part is that i relate most interesting parts to boys. and i want new parts that are just me and life and friends.

(there's no structure meredith, no neat storyline to explain...)

i should finish the story i started to tell alix. it's harder now, because she heard the best parts. and it just gets sad and hurting. and it doesn't get better later on.

if i started drawing i could draw ali. ha. that'd be neat. i used to be okay. i like to draw people's faces. but there are definite definite flaws in my technique.

my favorite artist is sulamith wulfing. in case you were wondering.

yes, we were.

we ordered chinese food for supper. it wasn't nearly as good as it could have been. but at least it was fried rice. which i ADORE.

the end.

about fried rice that is.

i feel the need to keep writing, like i'll figure out why i'm in such moods. and what maybe is hiding.

because i think that something maybe is.

for some reason my brother is going on and on about classical composers. and fighting about whether to listen to hyden or chopin.

sick. sick i tell you.

actually, i'm fairly impressed, considering this is the only small dose of culture that this child has managed to consume.

he should read more.

the weird thing with me is that i recognize a large amount classical, or instumental (if you will), music, but i don't know any of the names, or composers or anything. because i find it uninteresting. i do enjoy the music though. loudly. to stamp and pound around to. does someone want to have a party about that with me? happy mothers day. mom. i'm in jail mom. i'm calling from jail...

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced