et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.08.06 6:33 p.m.

Is it the 6th already? How crazy.

I stayed in on Friday and read my book some more and sewed more and generally lazed about. My favourite passtime.

Yesterday I worked in the day. It was alright. Very busy and so we made okay tips..

Last night me and the girls had planned to go dancing. Turns out that is way, way too vague of a plan. Dana, Miranda, and I met up at my house first. And drank a bit. Nathanael came over later to use my internet. We were planning on meeting up with SarahB and her crew when they were done their show. And Alex and Lauren were supposed to meet up with us as well. Then Sophia called and said she and Tim and their crew would go dancing. And I talked to Gwyneth and Rebecca and they were going dancing at the Boat.
And no one wanted to go dancing in the same place. We had many many discussions about it and I tried to make people call each other to decide.. but they didn't. It ended up a bunch of people going to Neutral and a bunch of other people going to Supermarket, and Miranda, Dana, and Nathanel and I going to the Boat where we saw Morgan and G&R (G&R!!!!!!!! THAT'S HILARIOUS) and standing in line. But the line wasn't moving. And we were tired and irritable by that point and Nathanael went home and then we decided enough was enough and went and got nachos and beer at SneakyDees and talked.
Which was pretty fun.

Next time we are planning on going dancing at a specific place and then planning around that.

On our way home these guys were leering around making leering comments and were like "ooooh just let us walk you home"
I turned around and I said "well I'd rather vomit onto my face and smear it around a bit"
Because I'm an idiot. Although it did get rid of them..

I worked again this morning and now my feet and mind are sore. I was working with a "Persian Princess", as she referred to herself.
Which actually just reminded me of Maggi's cat Princess Gwendolyn, who is a Persian as well.
This girl had extremely long extensions in her shoulder-length hair, except they were terribly obvious because it was only the two lengths. Short and long. Awkward.

I did spread some more MCDA love though and publicized the myspace. Mmmmm MCDA delicious.

Tonight I might get to see David!!!!! For real for the first time in forever. Which should be really nice. It's silly how badly he's ditched us all since getting involved with Stephanie.. and I hope he stops it soon. It's making us all quite sad.

I have a lot to get done before home time.. and I just feel like sleeping for a long time. And swimming. I haven't been nightswimming in too long.
I checked the temperature in Saskatoon this morning and it was ten degrees. How exciting! I actually haven't worn a sweater in weeks. It's kind of bizarre. I will be so glad to not have humidity all over me all the time. And interested to see if the air makes a difference to my constant headaches.. I think I am just more built for prairies.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced