et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2002-03-28 7:53 p.m.

wow.

i had just written this entire entry and then i got bored and decided to go check my email.
man i suck, i mean what the hell. i just got a little bored...

but yeah...i'll start over...

.

as meredith would say, happy meredith day.

i went shopping. i went to value village, mcc, mcc furniture and the antique emporium. i wanted to look at the kinds of stuff i'm going to buy for my apartment...when i have an apartment...sigh....sooooon. yes. soon. please?

i bought overalls - why did I buy overalls? i don't buy overalls. but i'm wearing them right now and they're comfortable. i'm going to decorate the dickens out of them. (patches and ribbons mostly i'm thinking...) i also bought two pairs of tight, black with silver stripes and blue with a thick flower pattern. and a dark blue slip that i'm going to wear as a dress (simple, yet whorily classy...) and i finally found a nice red cardigan. i've been looking for a perfect one for years. well maybe just half a year. but still...it's pretty.
all this for under $9...the wonders of second-hand. i mean really.

i'm getting bored again, i hope i don't forget what i'm doing.

two obscure people called me today. (besides the woman in banff who really wants me to come and work there.) suzanne, who's having a baby in may, and invited me to a baby shower...(ooo, exciting.) and lorilee.

i'm going to go to boston pizza with lorilee and cate. and maybe jessica and maybe alyssabean. how exciting. a change. i do like a change from time to time. although i would like to know where matt and fraser and alisin have gone, we did want them to come. but ah well....so's the way....

i'm eating scones and fruit salad. what could be better? and as i was making them i was thinking what an exciting supper! and then i thought, i'm glad that only my family is here, there is more for me. but then sure enough, emry brought hunter home for supper. yay. i was pretty mad. i'm a whiney suck.

.

my kitten fell down the stairs and got a bloody nose. i really paniced. i took her next door and my neighbor said nothing was broken and that she'd be okay. i was pretty worried. she's sleeping now. i keep waking her up to make sure that she doesn't go into a coma. do cats go into comas?

man i want an apartment. with a balcony.

well, i'm going to boston pizza. cherio happy meredith day

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced