et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2005.12.22 10:56 a.m.

break in the good mood yesterday for a few hours. during which time i strongly considered crying on the body shop floor.

turns out if you ignore things they don't go away!

christmas is so stressful. it'd be a lot easier if i didn't care so much.
but if the gifts i have received so far are an indicator of what's to come then it'll be a merry christmas. steph gave me a sweet pink and silver bracelet and matching ring last night and i yelled 'diamonds!' a lot even though it's really made of beads.

you know what's sweet? saskatoon.

i think that my friends here do way more drugs than my toronto friends. and drink more. or maybe it just seems that way because i'm always driving.

work is just too, too long. i just can't handle it. luckily it's only for another week and a half. but still, ugh.

christmas at the riviera last night. it was really fun and i was glad because when i got home from work it was all i could do not to get into bed and weep.
i saw maggi, which was pretty sweet. she looks beautiful and has long hair these days. and she and andy seemed very happy and a bit twin-ish. but i was glad.

there were a lot of people but no ELLEN. where is she i love her. what the eff? sleeping was more important? well, if she's not at my birthday party (the show on friday) then i'll hunt her down.

fraser and mattdean seemed to like their christmas present, which was the sweetest thing ever imaginable. except that it's been proven that it doesn't explain well, you'd have to experience it in real life, hear it's lovely tune, taste it's sweet juices.

goddamn do i like fraser and mattdean. i really forgot how much i love mattdean. i really want to move home and into the riviera. oh what a sweet, sweet party time that would be.

but i do miss my tiny apartment and my streets and friends and my computer. and my music (i only brought maybe 7 cds home) and my wardrobe and shoes.

i'm not sure if i'm going to be able to go out tonight. it seems like i'd better get some shit done and sleep a bit. except that the clubhouse is so lucrative and i want to see niki every moment pretty much.

i can't believe it's actually my birthday and then christmas so, so soon. i'm already overloaded with sweets, and i think it'll only get worse. where worse means better.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced