et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2003.09.19 11:11 p.m.

Don't die on the motorway
The moon would freeze, the plants would die
I couldn't cope if you crashed today
All the things I forgot to say
I'm going out for a little drive
And it could be the last time you see me alive
What if the car loses control?
What if there's someone overtaking?

alvin used to play killer cars for me. once we sat in one of the band practice rooms for all of lunch hour and he just played and i just listened and watched him. at his house he used to play and play and i'd sing too or beat a drum or play whatever was lying around, there were so many instruments. and i could never get a straight answer out of him..or even proper words sometimes, but if i wanted to hear something....

i don't really remember it. i was wishing so much today that i did. it was so important. it seems amazing that there's no way to hold on to everything.

.

i'm so ill today. and gross. i barely moved from my room. i should be there right now, i have to work at 5 tomorrow. i have a cold and cramps. my whole body hurts. it's hard to sleep. i watched two movies and read an entire novel. the novel was called 'cruddy' and i liked it a lot. a whole lot. niki; remember yesterday when you were talking about that diary story with the 'shut up bitch' and passing out? well, in the book she's describing her cruddy neighborhood: "And the people are constantly falling. Falling down all the time. In the yard, in the mud of the road, out of cars, down the steps of houses, and two nights ago the saggy underwear man next door was on his porch screaming "I AM what I AM and that is ALL I AM and I AM IT!" and then he fell over the side rail and into a bush."

the book is pretty smart and feels..true, even though it's unlikely and big and so much crazy stuff happens in it. you should go read it.

i watched the princess diaries tonight. i'd like to point out that the 'princess' had an elliott smith poster on her wall, and yet none of the movie music was anywhere near anything that he's done or would do. crap. but it was a fulfilling film in terms of the crappy plotless, she ended up with the right boy, kind of a way. bad sentence structure. i also watched 'rouge baiser'(red kiss), which was opposite. about a girl the same age, only in france, a communist in the fifties, in love with stallin and with an older photographer...it's pretty good. i like french a lot. i wish i could speak it well still.

i can't sit up for much longer. i'm dreading work tomorrow. and i have that wedding. dammit. i was suppposed to call ashley and amy. fucking damn hell. i'm so bad at remembering things. i'll remember tomorrow. i hope. damn.

megan and deb, we should put killer cars on our road trip cd. i think we might need more than one road trip cd. maybe 13.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced