et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.08.20 2:32 p.m.

I don't even know how people lead busy lives. I think I would collapse if I tried to keep up this pace for much longer.

I'm still feeling good though. And bouts of craziness make me feel productive at least.

The play goes up tomorrow! And I almost know my lines. Rehearsals have been great. I'm beginning to see why Norman is such a good director. Virtually everything that he suggests I do I think, I should have thought of that. Even though I was exhausted last night it was still so worthwhile. It's wild how even just rehearsing in his living room I feel like a real actor again.
I hope there's a point in my life (soon soon soon) where I get to do big theatre. That would be pretty fantastic.

Saturday I worked at Skydome and it was busy but not crazy and I made good cash. Then I baby-sat Ana. She was in hysterics when I got there but her mum managed to calm her down and then she was very nice for the rest of the evening. We read a bunch of Robert Munch stories. I forgot how fun they can be to read aloud. Then I ate a bunch of their cookies and watched bad TV. Nice.

Yesterday I Skydomed again. In the bar by myself. It was just busy enough to keep me entertained. Afterwards I helped set up for our staff party even though I was off the clock. How's that for great employeeship?
The staff party was nice. A huge buffet (including veg pasta and burgers!) that I ate too much of, free tickets to a Jays game (I'm going to see if I can go... I think I might like that), treat bags, and prizes. I won a gift certificate for Best Buy. I've never been in a Best Buy but since I've been auditioning for them a lot late, I feel like it's a sign. Or a consolation prize. Sorry you didn't get our commercial which pays mad money, the universe has provided you with this wonderful gift certificate instead!
I like winning prizes. I did a winner's dance and ran to get it. Obnoxious.

After that was rehearsal at Norman's. The piece gets more absurd and funny. I love it. Aaron and Norman are both so inherently nice and easy to hang out with. We decided to push today's rehearsal back to after work tonight so then we all went out. We went and met up with Sophia and her crew and ChrisClif at Sneaky Dee's and drank beer. Beer is the best for when I'm tired and worn out. Everything is fun again with beer. Afterwards I went and hung out with J Adam. I haven't spent time with him in months and months. I felt bad because I had cancelled our lunch dates. As much as he actually drives me nuts, I also care about him. Weird combination. Makes for interesting interactions.

Today I am stressed with things I need to do. But instead of doing them I'm writing in my diary and eating cookies. I badly badly need to laundry. Okay. Maybe I'll do that. I can learn my lines at the same time. Multi-tasking and other mad party skills.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced