et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2004.09.06 10:09 p.m.

i broke the computer! well, something broke the computer. it refuses to recognize one of its hard drives. luckily it has two. but i had to re-configure the internet and update this harddrive to run os 9.5. blah blah mac talk. if you know how to fix macs, you should fix mine. now.

i lost all my new cat power and feist that i've been listening to. i'll have to go re-get that. because ive become overly-addicted. but i did find a new sweet tiny mp3 player. it's just little. maybe i'll break my computer less with it. but probably now.

anyway. apparently i'm going to look for work tomorrow. we'll see how that goes since i have no idea what kind of work i want. at all. i have virtually no ideas of where to apply. i feel choosey and picky and like i deserve to have a job i can stand. who do i think i am?

i should also call my agent tomorrow. but i don't really want to. i don't know why. i mean, i want to work. in theory. but i don't feel like talking to my agent. she's so strange and i always feel awkward around people i should impress.

i didn't do anything today. that was pretty impressive. the babies came over for awhile. with deborah and megan. i like those babies. they're pretty ridiculous. how is rachel like the cutest baby ever? and she knows it i think. and ethan is such a devil. luckily in a cute and funny way. otherwise we'd all punch him.

niki and i went to jazz for awhile yesterday. but i found it boring for some reason. the nachos we ate were pretty good though. i've been eating a lot. because i'm a giant fatty. little known fact. we left jazz to go to greg's for a bit but i just wasn't feeling very social. or something. i don't know. so we went back to jazz, but it still didn't excite me. but niki and i did have some overly-exciting times with loud loud screaming in the car and eating apple crisp at my house .mmm apple crisp. i wish i had some more. or some cookies. (yeah, fatty.)

i'm actually feeling horribly homesick today. probably has something to do with not leaving my house. having to amuse myself. boo. but yeah. i miss my apartment and my friends and my street and neighborhood and everything. especially since i found out that tegan and sara and r.e.m. are playing this fall while i'm away. fucking cocksuckers. hillary - do you want to road trip to winnipeg or calgary to see r.e.m. with me? because i really want to see them. so much. aw michael stipe. the baby.

four months is so a long time. why am i not rich enough to live in both places at once?

somebody get me a good job and some cute boys and make this a little more lucrative

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced