et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2004.12.15 9:52 a.m.

boy do i ever not feel like going to work. i don't even feel like doing the things that would get me ready for working. like eating or showering. anything really.

if work isn't a giant party today i will cry. guaranteed.
today's intinerary:
booster juice 11.30 a.m. to 3.30 p.m.
body shop 4 p.m. to 9.15 p.m. or so.

i can't wait till chirstmas! then no more 55 hour work weeks.

yesterday was pretty fun actually. surprise. the body shop was pretty busy so the time passed okay. there were only three of us on in the evening and we were pretty busy. we were over budget by close to $1000. that's a lot. and it means i get money. i do like money.

man do i like my co-workers these days. i don't mind working with anyone..except maybe stacey at b.s. and only because she spends a lot of time talking about the other staff behind their backs. besides that i even like her.
b.s. melissa invited me to her house party this weekend. i told her i'm going to go and trash her house. anyone want to join?
i really like all the sarahs. managersarah is really quite cool and we have complementing senses of humor. and by that i mean, she thinks i'm hillarious.

and i'm excited for another b.j. staff party. the last one was pretty hot. i really hope me and jaris practice acting again. karalee says that she's coming out to toronto at some point and i hope we go for coffee or something. that'd be neat.

i got my first birthday (+ christmas) card in the mail! it was from katrina. hahaha what a total sweetheart. serious. it was so well decorated too. it really made my morning.

and steve-dave and missy came by the body shop in the afternoon. so i avoided customers in order to just chill with them. that was fun. they're both so rude and funny. i quite like it. so that made my afternoon.

and then i got an email from paul which made my evening. serious. he doesn't hate me, he's just been super busy. what with the end of term and whatnots. what a good man.
see email below (posted for my aunt alison, because it seems like she'd be interested) (also: he must have spell-checked it, he's an awful awful speller and has writing like a child's):

"Hi Meredith,
Sorry.... it's taken me awhile to get back to you. We are at the tail end of the semester and things are very busy.
No, I will not be teaching in the AFTV program this coming semester. I've become much more involved with the Theatre program as well as with the Centre for Indigenous Theatre. Things have gotten so busy that I've had to make a choice. It was a hard choice, because I adore you guys, but my heart is in the theatre work.
As far as I know, Viv is still working with AFTV and I'm glad about that. You will see me in the hallways.....and of course, I am always there for you. You have done a lot of voice work and it is very important that you keep it up. So if you have any questions or problems, please don't hesitate to use me.
I think you must be very clear about what you want. I can't answer that for you obviously, but I can say that it is important that you feel "right" about the direction you have taken. Picking a group of teachers (and even a group of fellow actos) to study with is no small matter, because they will inform the rest of your career. You should be picky. Idropped out of an MFA program at York because I didn't like the,philosophy behind what they taught. I felt that theatre was much deeper and much more profound than what they proferred. Many thought that this was an impractical decision, that I was out of my mind. "You might as well just get the degree", they said. But I have never regretted it, because I held on to what I felt was good and true about theatre, about myself and about my work. Eventually, I found the people that I NEEDED to work with and, in the long run, came out much further ahead. So respect your gut instinct and don't let anyone tell you what you should do... and if that means you come back to complete your second year.....excellent! And if it means you go somewhere else....excellent. It's absolutely about you... what you feel is true and what you feel is going to feed your work.
So there's my sermon.
Be well.
I hope you have an excellent Christmas.
Stay in touch,
Paul"

hahahaha he said don't hesitate to use me. ha oh no. aw i do like him so much.

and i talked to both constantine and john on the phone last night. and both made me laugh really hard. const and i are going to get g.c.plats after i'm off work tomorrow. i'm really glad that me and const are friends. i can't bear rejection unless it's accompanied by non-rejection, like us becoming friends. i really want a g.c.p. right now. i wonder if we'll have to get another chair just for constantine's giant swollen elbow..

and john and i are getting together tonight. but he says he has the best present ever for me and that niki laughed really hard and now i especially truely don't know what to get him. damn nation. what a fucker.
i feel the same towards hillary. she just keeps getting me such excellent gifts and i can't compete.
bad friend.

i worked on some christmas crafts. like cards and presents. and i clean a tiny little bit. just to keep my mum from eating my face with a fork and knive.

then i went over and spent some time with will. i hadn't seen him in forever. so that was good. turns out we're actually friends. or so he says. we talked about some interesting things. and he avoided doing any work. which is his favorite thing.
maybe he'll write about it on his diary.

i bought a funny funny christmas tree on my way home from work. because i didn't know when there'd be another time to get one. it's really really fat and stuff. usually we have a scrawny delicate tree. not this year. it's a fatty. if you want you can come over and see it. i give you permission.

holy hell do i not want to go to work. i have a headache. is that a good excuse? the thing is that it's not even that i mind work, it's that i mind not sleeping and not having any free time. the jobs themselves aren't terrible. luckily.

when's everyone coming home? i want to just love them up.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced