et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2004.02.18 1:12 p.m.

so i guess my grandfather died?

yeah, that's weird. the only sad part is that no one really cares. at all. yeah, he wasn't a good person.

too bad i didn't like this program, then i'd use it as an excuse to miss class or something.

i'm still in a relatively good mood today. still avoiding thinking about things that i hate. and i have nut body butter on my hands. (my favorite.)

i watched a lot of good tv last night. and lay around doing nothing and eating popcorn. my day was so long, so i very much deserved it.

tim and dave, who used to live in my house, came over to get some more of their stuff and so i talked with them for a bit. they're pretty funny and nice. they were talking about taking the rug from the living room (it's got an outerspace print), and i said 'um, you can't take the rug, it really holds the room together'..but they completely missed my meaning. so i had to say 'you just missed my wonderful big lebowski joke.' so then they got it and we sat around saying 'i am the walrus' for quite awhile. i like the connections you can make with people over movies. dave came back later on to get even more stuff and to ask if i wanted to go see his friend's black sabbath cover band with him. i might have gone if i wasn't so bloody tired, and if i didn't think he was interested me..and a little too old. though chala has got me re-thinking my age boundaries. (things my mother never wants to hear.)

i was thinking that i really need some random making out. to get over things. some good rebound (rebound from what? ugh.) action. preferably in the next couple weeks. before i shoot someone.

speaking of. i called constantine last night. but he tells me he will now only be referred to as 'the fonze-tantine. at which point i barfed into my own pockets to save for later to throw at him.

gross.

besides that it was a pleasant-enough conversation. i asked about his knee and he was quick to change the subject and make a joke (because he can't be serious at all. ever.). but when i did get him to talk about it, he's getting surgery next week, just a scope, and hopefully then they'll know what's completely wrong with it, and how to fix it. hopefully.

when he was trying to change the subject he started telling me about how he had beautiful hair, and that it was in a pony-tail, just on the top. ooohhh the beauty. and i asked if he was wearing the half-shirt with it. sadly he wasn't. and also sadly, the half-shirt hasn't been washed since before the first time i saw it, months ago. sick.

he remembers more than i expect him to sometimes. his email subject (re:tarted) was actually on purpose to get a rise out of me..and now that he says that, it makes sense, we had numerous arguments over the word. i can't believe he's a teacher. guh.

i miss g.c. plats. nathanael was eating one yesterday..and i wanted it, but it was so gross. i want some fresh-cut hashbrowns..and some dan and steve.

i did some more work on my tv show. according to my calculations, it should go on the air in september of 2006, and by 2007 i'll be a massive superstar. or canadian indiestar. even better. at the age of 23. ha 23 is my favorite number. well, along with many other numbers.

i have an author reading right away..i hope it's worthwhile. everyone email me. right now.

.

this weather has me wanting love more tangible.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced