et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.08.01 4:50 p.m.

I managed not to leave my house at all yesterday. For the first time in awhile. And I picked a good day to do it since it was absurdly hot I hear.

Today I only left for a few minutes, to go to the bank and to buy a popsicle.
Fuck it was hot out. I started sweating the second I stepped out into the hall.
There's been a band-aid stuck to the sidewalk on my street for as long as I can remember but today it was melting into the pavement, bubbling almost.

I'm working at Big Chill tonight and thank the lord it is air-conditioned.

I should really just suck it up and make them give me more shifts there.. but I hate working. But I need money.
I really need money.
Geez I want some money.

things I would like to spend money on:
computer
ipod
keyboard
second city classes
producing movies
going to LA
buying presents for people
getting headshots
workshops
putting on a play

Yesterday I watched Sugar, and Shall We Dance, which Tamara is in.
I actually liked them both a lot. It's weird watching Tam act.
I'm going to watch another movie of hers soon. Maybe that's all I'll spend my on.
Watching Tamara.

Sugar was really interesting actually. And so well performed. I was pretty surprised.. it was disturbing and maybe a bit over the top, but mostly realistic and calm kind of..

Wow. I should really be a movie reviewer. I'm such a good writer.

Tamara tells me that all actors are ridiculously short. She says she's tall for an actor and she's only 5'4. Good news for me I suppose.

Okay time to go eat more and watch more TV. I like my lifestyle.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced