et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2008.01.06 1:33 a.m.


I'm a total dweeb for getting overly-excited about receiving a myspace-standard-sort-of email from Marshall Herskovitz (of My So-Called Life and Quarterlife). Aww, I'm such a fan of his though.
I liked this comment of his on one of the Quarterlife forums:
"Forgive me for being thrilled that you would write that you're looking to find the my so-called life kind of people. I guess that's about as good a way of describing why we built this site as anything I've heard. The irony of course being that the Angela Chase's of this world do not necessarily reveal their deepest and truest selves in public -- even in a public place like this. Still, I hope you find those people, because they're definitely on this site..."

Also, Mr. Herskovitz using the term "LOL" is terribly funny to me for some reason.

I love the interweb.

Yes. Yes Yes I am totally wasting time on Quarterlife instead of writing my own damned script. But my own damned script is a sack of poo. It stinks! Kind of like Ethan's stinky butt.
I sent my mum the most recent draft and she got back to me with feedback, the helpful kind, even and I still don't feel like working on it.
I don't know what to do about it.
I don't even remember highschool anymore. It seems made up.

I want Herskovitz and Zwick to write my show for me.

.

Worked 11 hours today. I'm not sure why I'm still awake. I'm getting my voice back. I'm hoping to not lie awake for 2 hours coughing tonight. Buckley's tastes so, so bad. I'll probably have nightmares about the taste.

Made fantastical amounts of money today.
I love the skydome but I hate the disorganization and the issues with the work. I like being a favourite and a "good worker" though. I like having jobs I look forward to.
But I still don't want to do them forever.

Put plans in motion for "getting shit done".

Got recognized from TV a whole lot more at both jobs, people who shouldn't even know who I am. It's very, very strange. I don't know how to react or be as appreciative as I am feeling.
Did I mention about the girl in Saskatoon who recognized me? It was very surreal. I felt very much like someone was putting her up to it.
"I wasn't sure if it was you but then I saw you dancing..."

Seems like it'd be scary to be uncreative. Imagine just being an actor. None of it would be up to you... waiting for the right roles and right lines. It seems strange.
I need to write, right..

I wish I could remember to be excited about this life more often.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced