et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.10.13 1:25 p.m.

You know what I hate? Job interviews! Shit son! What an idiot process. I mean, it would be fine if they'd ask actual questions and expect actual answers. But they don't! No sir!
Yesterday I almost got up and walked away from a job interview. Fine I didn't almost. But I thought about it.
Bullshit bullshit bullshit. I have a hard time with bullshit. Too bad there's no jobs for me without whole cartloads of it.
Yesterday's interview was at fruits and passion. This seems a bit traitorly considering my long-standing relationship with body shop.. but what can you do? I like lemon vanilla. I would like to buy some lemon vanilla products for less money. And they have a new ginger soap I think my fam would enjoy.

I think they'll probably offer me a job and I think they'll offer to pay me much, much less than my actual worth (ONE BILLION DOLLARS).. so now it is my new goal to find a better job that will let me refuse to work at their slave-driving establishment in peace.

.

I've been fairly ill the past couple of days. Stupid body. And it occurs to me that I should look into why I bruise soooo easily and see if there's anything I can do about that seeing as I probably won't always be playing abuse victims.
Too bad since I can cry on command.
Actually, I can't really.

Niki came over and took care of me while I bossed her around a bit. And she made apple crisp and did the dishes. What a pain/love. We've been hanging out a lot lately and yesterday even though we didn't hang out we still managed to talk on the phone for an hour.
I jumped really high when she put her hand on me the other night. Was not expecting that. Guess we still have progress to make in our affection-giving.

Last night, for the first time in forever and ever, I had a look at my TV show. And parts of it are still good. Parts of it are also horrible! Wow! Who wrote this shit?
I did a bit of editing and a tiny bit of writing new stuff.
What I need is a writer! Someone to take over and write it for me so that then I can just correct them and fix it and make it how I want it.
I am just terrible at plot.

.

Niki and I are going to have a diet competition because our clothes don't fit anymore. I mostly just wear my dress pants cause they're so comfortable. I just always look dressy I guess.
First step in our competition is that we're going to stop eating whole pans of anything. If we ate a whole pan, it was too much. Good rule, hey?

.

I watched 200 cigarettes last night. It wasn't very good. At all. It did make me want to smoke a lot though.
Also: Grey's Anatomy is still sooo good. And Ugly Betty is also highly addictive. Why do they have to be on at the same time? The new TV season makes it near impossible to leave my house. Not that I was really into that sort of thing anyway.

Okay, I'm off to be productive. But only briefly, then back to my career as a lay-about.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced