et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.11.27 4:51 p.m.

I only have half of a toenail. On my big toe. It's so sweet. And it doesn't hurt at all. It's pretty sick. I want to gross people out with it.

I did indeed make dinner. I made stew and biscuits and then apple crisp.
And Note-boat came over and we ate and I acted like a bitch. And no one was surprised. Wow, it's really such a shame that I have no idea how to relate to people or act like a human. I need to work on that.

I've started say 'scrabulous' unstead of 'fabulous'. That's just how addicted to scrabulous, via Facebook, I am.
N-B doesn't like it when I play scrabulous while he's over. He thinks that's rude.

I was in a bad mood yesterday. I've been in a bad mood a lot lately. I did go Christmas shopping though. But it was raining and I was very cold and damp.
And everything seems so much further when I can't ride my bike. I wish my bike had fenders. Those would sure be handy. I also wish my bike had a basket. Fuck yeah. That's what I want for Christmas. A bike basket.

King's College Choir is very good at singing Christmas carols.

I only want to listen to Christmas carols. And Clipse.
I love my iPod.

I'm getting excited for holiday parties. I really really really need to have one here before I go home. So badly. But I don't know where to have it or how to format it. I want there to be lots of people. But I want it to be small. And I want there to be eating and drinking. And lots of paying attention to me. Because it will also be my birthday party.

Oh birthday!

I think this is the year that I'm going to try and get people exactly what they ask for for Christmas. Unless, of course, I come up with something much better. Or unless it's for my brother, because Emry's lists tend towards the wildly optimistic and I'm always just going to get him clothes or something else equally annoying.

I think after work tonight I'm going to try and do some writing. Real-time writing. And organizing. I'd sort of forgotten my idea of putting together a collection of the best from my magazines. That'd be a good idea. Something a little less personal maybe. Maybe. But knowing me...

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced