et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2003.01.19 4:25 p.m.

i like my jane nametag. it makes me happy. especially when i'm introducing myself to someone and they look at me really strangely...because, clearly, my tag says jane. MEREDITH!!! sorry.

jerry's called me today. at nine. and so i went to work. but it was fine. and by fine i mean awful. and i got some free food. and i bothered helen. if anything is worth going to work for, it's bothering helen. mmhmm. at jerry's, we have this problem, it's called 'not training our employees, and then getting mad at them for not knowing what to do'. i remember this well from when i started, and it's still in full play now. yay.

people are allowed to wear their nose studs there, but i'm not allowed to wear my lipring. i don't really care, it's just the principle of the thing.

i love dave (my kitchen manager). he loves margaret cho too. and he has a shirt that says 'i fuck on the first date'. holy funny. and he called me sweetie. and today he said 'do you know how cute you are?'. and he didn't even follow it up with 'you're not. ha ha ha ha.'

i went to bed really early last night. i kind of wish i'd watched snl. that's just the kind of mood i was in. but it made it okay to go to work this morning. i ate too much. my stomach is too full. sometime i wish i could make myself vomit, i'm always uncomfortably full.

i need a little more cute boys in my life. none of my crushes are particularly fulfiling. my mum helped me spell those last two words. i feel like i'm in grade five. except i'm way hotter now. way hotter.

me and hillary are going out for supper. i hope i have some room for food by that point. i hope we get along. not that we usually don't....it's just, sometimes we really get along, and sometimes, it's just okay....you know?

a short song is long breath.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced