et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.10.17 4:23 p.m.

OMG
My mum is very devoted to me and she found this clip:

http://www.biography.com/broadband/main.do?video=Final24-JimMorrison

It is from the TV show I did where I play Jim Morrison's girlfriend. It is the first footage I've seen of it. I love how even the first three minutes of this show has too much of me in my underpants. But it looks good. And I'm excited! Oh god I really want to see the whole episode. It looks like it's going to be playing a lot on Biography, Discovery, the E! network, and on Global. Weird.
You have no idea how famous I'm feeling these days. But in a fun way, not in a Lindsay Lohan way. But it's neat having everyone see me on TV all the time. I still have not seen the MTV commercial and I'm dying to. It's getting to me.

It's weird how I'm not working or even auditioning at all right now and yet it seems to people like things are taking off for me because of how my mug is everywhere.
Another neat thing: Our rap video:

Grand Analog - Touch Your Toes

is in Much Vibe's top ten right now. Which is pretty exciting. Especially for SarahJane since she put such ridiculous amounts of effort into it.

Had a weird moment yesterday where I ran into my downstairs neighbour while doing laundry and he asked me how Bruce was. I thought he'd for sure somehow found out about Buster Bruce from the internet and was stalking me. Then I realized that I had told him I was working the Bruce Springsteen concert the other night. Ai. Paranoid.

Speaking of Brucie, there are only three plausible scenarios for my poor sleep last night:
a) Brucie is back and was running around my kitchen and also possibly on my bed and yet left no trace of himself around the apartment
b) I was having nightmares
c) this place is haunted (I'm actually leaning towards that possibility)

Worked for a few hours last night and also had brunch this morning with SarahJane to work on this dance party night that is tomorrow. It's looking good. We still have way too much work to do and I'm not really feeling it. Hmm. I'll get into it after work tonight hopefully.
Yay money.

I have have have to remember to submit my availability for ACC next month. Too much going on and it's frustrating how ten don't post anything far enough in advance to plan my life around. Double ug. I need a life planner. And I need to set office hours and Get Shit Done. SarahJane's been a pretty good influence on that lately.

Keep it keep keep it up.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced