et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.06.15 1:23 p.m.


My d-land gold membership is running out quick and I don't want to pay for it again because the site really isn't working that well.. and it's a diary graveyard. I did like the /private feature of the gold though. I'm debating moving my writings over to blogger.. but I don't know what to do about the /private bits. And I am having issues abandoning diaryland after being a loyal user since 2k1.

Sometimes life is hard work. I feel like my dreams were over-whelming last night. I have a crush on every boy. I don't trust myself.

Summer is here. Summer is so here it's unbelievable. It's sprung itself upon us like there's no way it could ever have left.

Wednesday I hung out with SarahB and Dana and then we went and met up with Andrew and his crew in Bellwoods where they were drinking forties and acting all cool. Andrew is the funniest person I know. Except really. And I'm always so happy to see him.
andrew: Do you bleach your anus?
meredith: wha-what!?
andrew: You smell like vanilla!

then:
andrew: You're going to poo later.
meredith: I sure hope so.
andrew: Well, call me if you get anything good.

Then I went to Dana's and we drank wine and ate guacamole and chips and salsa and hummus out on her front porch with Owen. I love that front porch.
Then we all went to Social because Andrew told us to. Except Andrew wasn't even there. I was overly-drunk before I even got there so the rest of the nights events are a little blurry. But Nathan and his friend came and I bothered them and Sophia came and we ran into Jamie and Grace who were just back from traveling all over South America. Aww Jamie. What a giant! They're both so cute and it was neat to run into them. Nathan and I kept searching Andrew.. no luck. I like Nathan, I'm glad to be friends with him again.. I should stop making awkward towards him though. It's hard not to try and flirt with him though.. just because that's how it's been betwixt us, even though that never worked. Or even came close.
We ended up at Communist's Daughter for last call and I don't know why I felt the need to keep drinking. We went back to Dana and Owen's and sat on the porch... nice porch. All of this is making me wish that I had roommates. Except that I don't actually, right? It would have to be the right roommates and I'm not convinced that the right roommates exist for me.

On my way home the next morning I ran into MorganTams who was checking his mail at his place (now he lives closer to me again). He said what are you doing? and I said going home and he said want to have breakfast? and I said yes. So we walked a few feet East and went to a funny little restaurant and sat in the window. I haven't spent time with this Morgan in probably six months, which seems unfair considering how I adore him. He's been away in foreign countries and it's been winter and things. But it was nice. I felt ill. I kept examining him to see where he'd changed. He is tanned and bleached out, very pretty. He asked after my mum and after Rapido but I had to tell him that Rapido left me for some bike pirates and now Cherokee Bat is my one true bike. (which means, I suppose, that I am no longer part of the white bikes gang.. sigh.)

I went home and had a nap. I got up to watch Arrested Development though. I've taken to watching it whenever I'm home at 5:30. It's amazing. I mean, I knew it was amazing. But it's amazing.

Last night I talked to my mum about my TV show for awhile and tried to Make Decisions. Which is never, ever my forte. Ever. I think I decided some things though. And too bad if it imitates my real life too bad because by the time the damn show actually makes it television it will have been re-written by 20 people, etc, etc. And too bad because it's a good story and my life was hard there for a bit and I get to write about it.

Later I went for fancy drinks with Jo and Sophia and co at Milestones. I felt like I was intruding and then bossing but we can all be appropriate all the time.
After I went and hung with Dana and SarahB at Sarah's. We had awkward girltalk with a visiting Kiwi and then lay around on Sarah's bed.
Because it's summer.

I don't want to have to work tonight. I want to have to party all the time. Because it's summer.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced