et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2004.06.15 4:26 p.m.

diaryland is irritating me sometimes.

somehow it managed to lose my last two entries!!! in a fun way!!! it just hates me. EDIT: okay, except now it's pretending to put back my friday's entry. good, so read it now. dammit. now i have edit out all the repetitive information in this entry!! so if it feels choppy. too damn bad.

..so friday i was feeling weird about geordie so i called and he came over after work. and tried to break up with me. we got into this big discussion/fight over whether or not to still be together. but he was wrong. i mean, he didn't want to break up with me. we agreed that we needed to take a step back in the relationship and not pretend like we're getting married, or become each other's only friends..but he had thought i wouldn't want that, but i really did. and so we made up (in a hot way) and then things felt okay.

saturday i went for brunch with ali, it was such a day of seeing celebrities. besides the ones i was paying to see, i saw the hot guy from train 48 (there is so a hot guy), two girls from street cents (connie and kim), the guy from billy talent, and the guy from sloan. i might be forgetting some..and almost certainly didn't notice some..

saturday i went to see hayden! it was so good. i'm really really glad that priscilla and chris bought me a ticket..i was scared and nervous to go alone, but it ended up being completely fine. he was so pretty..but he reminded me so much of alvin. so much. it made me sad, but it was also okay. you know.. but hayden! i did enjoy him, and didn't even get up on stage to hump his leg or anything. he played most of what i wanted to hear. i really could have done with some 'my parents' house' and a couple of others..but on the whole - excellent.

after that i went to see the organ at the horseshoe. they were so so good. what a hot all-girl goodness. the best part was that they had an organ and it said 'the organ' on it in giant letters. that ammused me greatly. the organ player reminded me of carlan. i recommend them. so get on it.

we stayed to see a bit of c'mon, but i didn't really pay attention. i talked to (car)nathan and (car)thom for awhile and then nathan told us about a secret underground tangiers show at 3 a.m. and the comfort zone..so we wandered up there. i made best friends with nathan's friend christina, and nathan hit on ali (! boo.) i danced like a maniac and got really tired (pretty drunk as well). we went to nathan's house and hung out there. listened to some motown and some zombies. nathan was being a pretty big jerk. saying that i should have let geordie break up with me and if we're fighting already (which we weren't really) then there's no point in us being together. and all that. it made me very very insecure. to the point where by sunday evening i was convinced that he was right.

ali slept over and we went to aunties and uncles for brunch (again). it was delicious. chala came by for a bit too. then i worked some more. then we tried to go to a secret feist show at sneaky dee's but we got there as she ended. booooo. then we went to try and see despistados (i missed them on friday too), and they had finished! it was so lame. i did really want to see them. they got sooo much publicity this festival.

i did talk to isla some more at sneaky dee's. i really like her. it's funny that now we're best friends. in a hot way. her and priscilla haven't really made friends yet..but we'll work on that.

but after we missed all the shows we went to andy poolhall and it was really quite fun. it was really dead so we just caused our own ruckus. me, ali, priskilla, park, and mattmanna. i like all of them so much. and priscilla and park petted me and made me feel a little better. i was so convinced geordie and i were going to break up. i really like mattmanna, i'm glad he's warmed up to me. and park, what a fucking weirdo. in a good way.

then yesterday i went to whitby with geordie. and it aliviated fears of breakup. on the contrary, we were quite close and cute. it was so much fun. i can't explain how it was so much fun..maybe just because i needed a full complete day off.

i'll talk about it tomorrow. this entry is getting ridiculously long. i wish diaryland wouldn't lose my entries. i'll punch it in the nuts.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced