et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2003.09.30 9:09 p.m.

for some reason work has become more and more unbearable. i think because of the looming opportunities and trips close on the horizon. all the better better better things i could be doing. all the places i could be.

if only i were so much richer, then i could do whatever i wanted. it's ridiculous how true that is. how sickeningly true.

mehta wrote another letter to the paper. i liked it. of course.

paul got mad at me for not wanting to work the 10 to 7 shifts (i managed to switch them all), i really wasn't in the mood to argue or even discuss it, which didn't help my case at all. but sometimes i just feel too emotional about trivial problems. and not rational enough to speak. uhgh. i'd like to point out that everyone else who opens regularly never has to work later shifts. that's the point of opening. clearly. motherfucker.

i like danielle though. lots. she's funny, and maybe not someone i would have decided to befriend on my own.

i recommend the cover of 'wild world' by beth orton. top notch. it might be my new theme song. i haven't had one in awhile. because they're lame.

sorry, i had to take a break there to go talk to my mum about the funny oral sex jokes i was making at dinner. though she pretends not to think it's funny, i'm sure she does. or it hits a little too close to home.

i went to dinner with amy and ashley. (twinsies!!!!) it was nice. i always say that. because it is. we went to tomas cook. it was boring. all restaurants are boring. i wish i had more favorite places to go. i wish we had more vegetarian-ish places here.

we met in between my dance class and their pilates (sp?). we're so hip and in shape. i looked extra hot in my sweats. dance was good. we all suck. and i laugh a lot. the one bad thing is these three girls who know each other who talk annoyingly. a lot. for the whole class in fact. but there's a girl who was wearing a 'degrassi junior high' t-shirt. it's still pretty good even though it's from schmatta. i'm so so biased. i should befriend her. she's pretty young i bet, and has huge eyes.

i spent some more time with ethan and rachel today. ethan was hitting and kicking and terrorizing. rachel was crying and crying and snotting. but i still love them, so i can't be all bad..right..i turned around to see ethan wearing my glasses. that was really cute, especially since they fit his face and he looked oh-so intellectual.

my mum made me some soup and dumplings, i'm very excited for it. and maybe gilmore girls will be on tomorrow night! and degrassi. and maybe life isn't so bad...

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced