et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.11.06 2:28 p.m.

The best way to get the house clean is by having one big mess that I just don't want to think about/deal with. Then I just clean everything else while I'm avoiding it, telling myself I'll get to it real, real soon.

I bought this Life brand bio-friendly cleaner. I hate the smell of it. But it does work real nice. My tub is shinier than since I moved in probably. Because I'm just that gross. No, it's nice though. Today I CLR'ed the kitchen sink, which is badly rusted (because I never do the dishes). It didn't work as well as the commercials implied it would. Disappointing.
I even did laundry yesterday! But then I left it in the bags and now everything is dreadfully wrinkled. I could probably use an iron for Christmas, if anyone felt like getting me something real boring.

I left the house a bunch yesterday and spent thirty dollars at Shoppers. That store steals all my money. Except I only bought necessities. I got soaked in the rain running back and forth from the laundrymat. But I don't mind getting completely drenched when I don't have anywhere to be. It's sort of refreshing and nice. And very cold.

I had left-over brownie cupcakes from Tam's birthday which I never iced. But you know what's better with brownies than icing? Butter!
And that's why I'm fat.

Nothing's new. I'm only updating to avoid cleaning. I'm hoping real hard that I'll get this place properly cleaned/organized so that I can only upkeep its cleanliness. Right now it's such a messy disaster, with little messes hidden everywhere, that it's possible to make it look nice, but impossible to have it actually be tidy.
I'm going to get another job to afford proper furniture. I found a great (ugly) metal desk on the street the other night. It's going to be my sewing/craft area. I need to rearrange EVERYTHING just in order for it to fit in the damn place.

I've decided to stop with my negative statements about myself. I'm hoping to stop saying things about how messy I am or about how terrible I am at relationships or about how I'm never prepared enough for auditions/gigs. Because I need to stop believing those things. Obviously.

I ate all the cheese.
And everything that I want to eat involves cheese.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced