et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.02.28 8:59 a.m.

What in the devil am I doing awake at 8:30 in the AM. Just proving it can be done.
I'm shooting a music video today. How exciting! I wish they would pay me. Oh, who am I kidding.. I'll take anything I can get. I auditioned for them awhile ago for a different project and they remembered me and asked me to do this one. So that's good..
It's an outdoor shoot so I'm glad it's not horrifically cold out. The director/production team has made some really beautiful videos, so I'm excited to work with them. I'm excited to work in general, even as a glorified extra.

Yesterday felt like it was going to be great. It wasn't. It was just the kind of day where I wanted to curl up in bed. I had an interview with a recruiting place out in Mississauga in the morning. That was irritating because I had to pay Mississauga transit fare as well as TTC fare. Ugh. And I had to wear nice boots because it was an interview, but they were cloth kind of and so they immediately got soaked-through and it was like walking around in heavy buckets of slushie. And it was cold cold cold. Luckily I got to go home and change right after.
Turns out my cowboy boots are the best boots these days because they seem to be waterproof. It's so wet out these days. It's impossible not to get soaked or sprayed with ice-water by passing motorists. Ugh.

I had an audition in the afternoon. For a TV show on the women's network. They remembered me from my last audition with them (which I didn't book. Obviously. When do I ever book anything.) and had me in with the callbacks for this one. It went alright I think. The role looks fun. I wish that sometimes my auditions would feel really bad so that then when I didn't book them I would know why.
It's quite possible I just blow.

I did get groceries though. I like to eat. I got vanilla soy milk and I've been drinking a little too much of it. Heated up with a black tea bag and sugar. Fuck yeah.

Niki came over last night. We made ginger cookies. I put in too much soda and so they're a little puffy, but still edible. We watched Veronica Mars and Gilmore Girls. And chatted. I gave her the first few pages of Major Babes to read. Parts of it already annoy me. But that's what editing for. I'm not letting myself work on editing until I've got most of it written. Otherwise I'd only distract myself doing that forever.

I charged up the batteries for the old walkman, because I walk everywhere. I've been listening to mixtapes people have made for me over the years. It's wild how badly it makes me miss said person. It's wild the way the feeling of that time-period comes back when I listen to music from then. Mixtapes are a very good invention. It's too bad they're going distinct. You mean extinct? That's what I said, instinct.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced