et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2003.12.25 9:40 a.m.

oh christmas morning. i am a big fan of christmas. i'm hoping the christmas feeling won't end until i leave. and then i'll get a whole new city. and new friends..and i'm trying to think of it this way.

thanks so much for all the birthday wishes. ahh i love you all. and i'll be excited to hug everyone on sunday.

my birthday was really nice. i had a bad headache off and on for the day. from crying and trying not to cry. i have a feeling the next week is going to be headache filled.

i had a nap in the afternoon. my aunt deborah brought ethan down to wake me up when they all got there. he's so ridiculous. "meredith!! it's your birthday!!" and "get up!! get up! it's your birthday!". it's actually a pretty good way to be woken. i didn't get up right away though. and then niki turned up and i turned over and found her standing silently by my bed. creepy, and hot. she brought me my present. and then i gave her her present too. fun.

everyone's cards have been so nice this year. heart-breaking too.

my mum got me a locket. i have no idea what to put in it. what pressure, to find the perfect thing. i might get an 'M' engraved on it as well. that'd be pretty. and steve's got me hooked into this initials thing.

ethan helped me open all my birthday presents. i like him so much. he kept trying to keep everything too. and wear it. and sit in it. and he had such a chocolate face. ah babies. rachel was being adorable as well. such a girl. we put ribbons around her. whoever invented pigtails was so smart.

i'm wearing this scarf my aunt made me. it's so beautiful. it's blue/white/red/brown and has some beads on the end. it's so fluffy and soft. and i've got a wrist full of sparkley shiney bracelets. i'm soooo pretty.

my family was over last night and we had salad and macaroni and cheese casserole and brownies for desert.

and now it's christmas..

my stocking was so fun this morning. i have two pockets full of lip balm. i'm so glad, i was scared of dying on the streets with chapped lips. i also got handy handy things like toothpaste, tampons, razors, and cough drops. chocolate and candy too. and i'm listening to the best of the zombies cd i got. i'd actually be good right now for presents. we're going over to my aunt's pretty quick for a huge breakfast. and more presents.

i think my aunt and mum liked the things i got for their stockings. i love buying for stockings there's way less pressure to find the right thing.

but yes, have a merry merry merry christmas. because i love you all.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced