et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.04.06 12:40 p.m.


I hate busy people. I want everyone to spend all their time with me. Except that starting next week then I will be a busy person. That'll be new for me. I remember that from Christmas time. I think I hate being busy.

Is it bad that all I want to eat is fake-chicken noodle soup? My antibiotics are messing my stomach. Of course. The soup tastes like being at Bev's house when I was seven.

Yesterday I had brunch with Ali. Why is Aunties like my favourite place ever? I could sit there for hours. And frequently do.

Then I went and visited Seanjordan at the comic book store. He introduced me to a genre of comic I never knew existed and am now in love with, which are the romance comics. They are beautiful! I especially love the one about the blind man loving the hot babe, quote: "You must be very beautiful," heartbreaking because he'll never really know!!!! They're amazing though, really. I kind of want to start writing them.
Actually, there were a lot of things there that I want to look at. I started reading Ghost World then SJ said he'd get it for me, probably to get me to get me to leave.

I spent my afternoon and evening sewing mostly. I found this white stretchy eyelet shirt that I wouldn't ever wear. So I cut it all up and made it into a very cute skirt and matching bikini-style top. I'm not done the top yet.. but I'm working on it, the triangles were too small, even for my tastes and I do love cleave. When I will ever wear a bikini-style top that is not to go swimming, I'm not sure.. but maybe I'll take up clubbing this summer or something. Most likely.

I also worked on one of my scripts a bit. I hate writing. What an idiot waste of time.

Chala came over for a bit last night and we looked at the proofs from her new headshot-shoot. I'm very, very jealous. Both of Ian Brown for being such a great photographer and of Chala for being beautiful and for having such nice pictures. It's great when the only challenge is choosing just one.

I want to be a headshot photographer! So badly!
I want to book acting gigs and make tonnes of money in order to buy photography equipment and have photography be my "back-up". What a sweet back-up that would be.

I feel like I should do something. If only I knew what.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced