et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2003.05.02 9:31 a.m.

i have too much to say and so little time.

i finished watching all the episodes of american dreams that my aunt taped for me...it made me realize one thing in particular: i want to dance on bandstand. or, more realistically be on american dreams. i've been watching the extras, and sometimes their dancing just isn't up to par. i want to dance. so i've been dancing around in my living room to a lot of motown...now playing, 'i second that emotion'. awesome.

did you read the paper yesterday? miramax is filming this new romantic comedy with richard gere and j. lo in winnipeg in june. with a budget of 35 million. to date, the biggest movie shot there had a budget of 6 million. that's a huge jump. they're worried there won't be enough accomodation and taxi/limos for everyone. if you know any out of work film crewers, send them there. i'd go, to be an extra, but.....i don't know.

we should actually organize a clothes swap. that'd be interesting. in a couple weeks maybe.

yesterday clint came into jerry's. i like clint, and his mum. then sam came in to drop off her resume. i put in a good word to manager sam. i don't know if this will do any good or not, but he said she seemed great. i like sam..and she always came to rehearsals. now that's a good trait.

i had really weird dreams last night. for quite a while i was bleeding from my teeth, well, my gums really. it was gushing out of my mouth, and when i spat in the sink it was all purplish. yum. my mum kept reassuring me that it was perfectly normal. i dreamed i saw fraser and i hugged him but then charlotte was there and then i stopped hugging him. i guess sometimes my dreams are pretty straightforward. i also dreamed that i met this boy, and i wasn't really sure if i liked him, but he was pretty funny...so i was considering him...but then there was this other boy from real life..and i was thinking 'if he'd just make a move...' except that.....well, it was complex in my mind. and not too interesting for you.

i think this last part stemmed from a conversation i had with courtney over belinnis last night about settling, and just being attracted to someone because you can be, or because you feel it's been too long since you have been. there's a boy i like, but i'm not sure if it's attraction. i just think he's sweet. and i also don't want a relationship right now...but i feel as though i should want one, and i should take it if it comes. but that's what happened last year with the business man, and that guy from work. ehhh.

this is all too complex for my underdeveloped mind.

i think that 'love child' is the worst song ever. it's so catchy though.

on the plus side, yesterday dwayne didn't say anything to me. besides 'order'. awesome! we'll see if this continues today. and then two days off! if you don't count the play. stupid play.

you should call me and see me and go to the park with me. especially (but not exclusively) if your name is fraser.

hi ho hi ho hi hoooo..

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced