et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2003.10.09 11.17 p.m.

i had a really good dream last night about a northern chorus being here and me loving them. i love dreams. it's strange how much emotion they can evoke. and lovely.

i cut up my angora sweater so it's even better. everyone wants to snuggle me now. and well they should.

work today was horrible. i wanted to write out my two weeks notice right there. i'm still highly considering it. i'm over-reacting now, but i think i've been under-reacting about some things for awhile. they should pick their fucking battles. i'm not allowed to wear my lip ring anymore. and i got written up for two lates this week. one six minutes and one three. while napping i had a dream that i was an hour late and laughed and sat around outside instead of going inside. i would so burn all my bridges if i didn't need good references. i should call sam and make him write me a reference letter. letters would be easier to take with me if i move away. i've been giving too much to jerry's for too long. and as much as i talk about what a sincere slacker i am..i still manage to get everything done and even mostly well done. and i've been the most reliable opener that helen's had in a while..with the exception of the sleeping-in incident.

i just keep thinking - if i quit, none of this would be my problem anymore.
but i don't want steve-dave and danielle and the cake girls and helen to keep working there and having fun without me.
and i don't want to think of sweet sweet constantine being there without me.

i hate decisions and being put in bad places.

i just want to sleep for days. years even, until everything's sorted itself out.

i have so much to do, and i managed to avoid most of it completely today. awesome. tomorrow is the part where i'm really screwed.

i just keep watching tv instead of getting anything done. at all. oh tv, sucking my life away.

(god made yous, niki)

i don't want to go. i just want to stay in bed and never leave. build a bedfort and quit my job to hide in it all day

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced