et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2003.12.01 9:39 p.m.

it isn't snowing. and it doesn't feel like christmas. one year it didn't really snow until christmas day. what wank sauce. holy god, if there's no snow on my birthday i'll cry. a lot.

christmas is so fast approaching. 24 days until my birthday. then rock town. and by rock town i mean a week that will feel like one day and then my leaving. ack aaack ack! holy god i'm double double triple terrified. but oh sweet christmas, how i'll love you up.

contrary to my aunt, i love christmas obligations. i love getting presents for everyone. even people who it doesn't really make sense to get presents for. if that makes sense. i just love wrapping and planning. and cards and crafts. i should make more stuff this year. with the little problem of time. dammit. i'll attempt a few thing i think. i hope.

i'm still at a loss for what to do to see everyone / celebrate my birthday/leaving etc.

my new favorite thing is yahoo astrology. it tells me my personalized horoscope, rising sign, numberscope and all if i want it. brilliant. remember the talkingyellowpages phone-in horoscope? it used to tell me my lucky colours. that was handy for getting dressed.

last night niki and steve and i went to jazz. it was really fun. with the exception of terrible parts. i drank a lot of gin and cranberry juice, it's too delicious. and i got kind of loud and lame, but it was fun for me. i think steve and niki got along good, so that made me extra happy, especially because i was drunk and kept leaving them. niki and i danced a little too, and i kept laughing so hard i sqealed.

the end of the evening was soured though when i got into an extremely irritating argument with jm's frustratingly condescending drummer (religious, navy, consending nathan, previously known for his comment 'those girls are cute, too bad they have lip rings' about nikill and i.)

there was no sweetconstantine, but we talked to his friends briefly, they seemed really nice actually, the one guy i see all the time, so i might as well know him, i'll call him stantyfriend. we were talking about jerry's and how stanty likes to drag everyone there, and how stantyfriend had never really been, but stanty tries to convince him to go all the time. it was funny.

OMG OMG OMG OMG!!!!!! i just realized i got to start my advent calendar today! and then i ate it! and it tasted so bad! awesome.

do you think you'd go crazy if you lived in a lime-green apartment with black and white checked floors? seriously?

i love people so much. there's so many fucking amazing people that i get to be involved with. so i'm going to start listing it. a person a day. what i love most about them. i'll probably forget immidiately, but i want to start this.

and i want to start with ryanpollard. because he's amazing. and he mentioned me in his diary today and left me a note, and it makes my heart swell.

the way that he is completely his own person..so bizzare, so awkward, and it's so honest. the hugest amount of self confidence...but not the kind where you want to bring him down, he's just so fine with himself. (so fine that he'll just not wear underpants. all the time. even when you can see his bum.) that he'll tell you what he means. that he'll always give me a hug, and pick me up, and dance with me, and even a good humping now and again. that he's somewhat closed..i don't know anything about him really. but when i do get some bit of information, it seems so important. that things can be/have been really awkward between us, but i'd never worry that it's bad really. that i have a picture of him trying to eat my face. that he looks like he's from lord of the rings and now has a fuzzy beard and glasses. that's he's strong and independent and together, and would never pretend otherwise.

i wish more than a lot of things that we'd moved out together. ideal living situation. i double triple heart him.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced