et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2004.11.03 9:43 a.m.

rerun and cactus and adventure cat are sitting around watching me eat cereal. i can't really put the bowl down because they'll get it. dammit kittens.

i hear that hillary emailed john to say that she's not my vera pederson (or my tino, for my so-called life fans) and that she does so exist. i like that they living in the same building and don't know each other at all. when we were at john's the other night i wanted to make lots of sex noises because hillary loves how much everyone in her building has loud sex.

she must exist because i work with her so often. it was busy yesterday. booooo. but also fine. i ate some paninis. mmm.
we discussed boys' underpants. and girls' underpants (can they even be called pants?) for that matter. i hate most boys underpants. i can't lie. geordie had this pair of budweiser boxers that he loved. gross. aw, chala's friend alan actually has really good underpants. in flannel that his mum made for him. oh i like alan so much. he's so easy-going and nice and he thinks i'm terribly funny. i wish that he'd move to toronto and be with chala.
i bought some christmas underpants the other day! of course i did. but i need more. whenever i get bored i buy underpants. but these ones came with 'detachable jewels'. hahaha gross. i made a charm bracelet out of them.

my counsellor at school didn't like it when i called boys, boys, she said it was a sign of me not wanting to grow up. well, obviously. also guys in a stupid word. and i don't think of most of the boys as men. i miss counselling.

i was missing daryl and scott porch yesterday. mostly daryl because he always cuddling me and we'd talk about everything. i'm sure that i spent more time lying with daryl than i did with geordie....geordie didn't seem to get about just sitting and being there...and that's the most important thing to me.
one of the best things about the porch house was that i didn't really need a premise to hang out with them. i'd just go by. i feel like i need a reason to call people, a reason to invite them to hang out.
we all need these premises to get to the interacting. we need to have something to do in order to spend time together. like having dinner, or going out, or eating ice cream, or watching a movie, that's the biggest one (it's rare that i actually care about the movie). i think i'd like to get rid of the premise. so let's hang out and do nothing.

last night's dreams were again so realistic. and strange. it felt a bit like my so-called life actually. sometimes my dreams irritate me with their overly-realistic view of my life. yes, i'm obviously struggling with that in real life, why must i dream about it too?

wow. did anyone see degrassi? why does everyone steal my ideas? actually it was fairly bizarre. craig's character went crazy. all of a sudden. i think they should have been planning this further in advance. it seemed too abrupt. it makes too much (depressing) sense that craig is basically the only the reason i watch the show and he goes crazy. of course. what is it about insanity that's attractive? the strangest part is that i would have liked to have cast that kid in my tv show. and possibly as the toad character.

i should really work on that. i really like my tv show. i'm just a bad writer. i've got the first ten pages or so and you can read it if you want. just let me know.
i know mostly what's going to happen though...i'm bad at putting it on paper.

i think i've reached the point where i can listen to elliott smith again. and it only took a year. i'm not a big over-reacter at all.
i credit it to the song 'last call'.

micrar back in my life, i keep forgetting to mention. only for a week, but still. he and i are hanging out. oh i like him so much. gahdd. super is a brilliant truck and all but micrar is so quick and efficient and tiny. it's like we're our own super power together. though he should really get a stereo.
i went with my cousin to the airport the other morning to drop her off and take micrar. i really like my cousin. she's the kind of cousin that leaves micrar's christmas decorations up and the kind that talks really gross about doin it. i guess some things run in the family.

i just watched a bunch of tv last night.

oh, by the way, america, good work. assholes. the ridiculousness is astounding.

and i had a bath and things. tried to make my mum have a giant conversation with me as she was trying to go to bed.

i have little plans for today. well, rehearsal tonight. and a job interview this afternoon. holy ugh. and i might see constantine for grilled cheese. we'll see if that actually happens. mmm days off. my favorite. i'll obviously just waste it though. i like having that option.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced