et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2004.07.14 1:37 p.m.

i over slept again this morning. i think my body might be telling me something. ugh. well i'm dumb and i never sleep enough. but i wasn't late for the shoot, so it worked out. except that i look like shit..but well, you know.

i am done shooting for the day. i might be home by a reasonable time. and maybe i'll have time for a nap because i sure have to work tonight. stupid work. i could make it down there in time for the staff meeting..but i don't know if i'll bother. they aren't expecting me.. and i hate being yelled at.

i forgot to mention about how we had this excellent guest speaker on monday. gary farmer, he's a really successful actor, and was so nice and sweet and enjoyable. we screened 'dead man' (he played Nobody) and then he talked and answered questions. super interesting and fun. he's also been in adaptation, and lots of others.

i'm excited for being semi-famous. i think it'll suit me.

especially with my new hair. yeah, i cut off most of my hair. i now have a chin-length bob (a bit shorter than the picture at the right there) that's choppy and messy and has dark brown and red bits to it. it's nice. and aparantly kind of sexy..which is good since all the teachers have been telling me to learn to 'vamp'. but i do miss my looooong hair but it'll grow back. i'm sure.

i went out for coffee with chala and miranda late last night. we're always at utopia. it's my favourite. i had cheesecake. so good. i didn't see scott and daryl. that's unusual. i mean, a full day without seeing them - ridiculous.

i'm still having trouble with my vocal masque. and i haven't gotten anywhere near starting my big criminology project that's due on friday. fucking hell. i'm so of the mindset of 'but i don't want to..' it's bad.

i really don't want to work. as per usual. i wish i had more time. i need time. time for sleeping and watching movies and sewing and writing and reading and everything.

it'll be interesting when i come home and there's nothing that i haaaave to do.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced