et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.04.30 11:14 a.m.

I think I just slept for around 13 hours. maybe 14. That's intense.
I feel like I've been on the verge of being sick for the past week. I don't want to be sick.
I meant to get up to watch SNL but I just slept and slept. It's probably for the best.

I had extreme dreams. Just very specific and realistic. I dreamed I was moving to Montreal to live in the same building as Niki but she'd decorated my apartment horribly. With puffy red-velvet walls and 200 mugs on hooks decorating one wall. So hot.

Yesterday I worked more at the DownHome show. It was fine. I was basically the only one on bar (the other guy was busy hitting on girls all day) and so it kept me a bit busy. I made friends with a lot of old men with thick accents. I ate some crappy free food and sat around a lot. But Now I have $100 that I didn't have before, so it's all worthwhile.

I'm seriously addicted to Wintersleep already. And I just started listening to them. It's like old-school Hayden but with sweet instrumental bits and less rhyming and stuff. Good in a different way.

I'm ready for it to be warm out. Not hot, but nicely warm would be good. Well, it's May tomorrow, that must mean something.
Oh I just checked, it's 15 degrees already.

Ugh! It's supposed to be nice all week and I have the week off! Oh my life is so sweet like I can't even explain!
Brunch brunch shopping brunch patio sangria sitting-in-the-sun reading brunch

I think I'm going to go enjoy my good fortune.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced