et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2003.04.24 10:44 p.m.

a few minutes ago i scooted over to put on radiohead. but then leonard cohen was in there already, so i just left it in, it started up with 'everybody knows'. then i scooted back to the computer and there was a banner add saying 'everybody wants a box of chocolates and a long stem rose'. cosmic. holy. so i clicked on it. not cosmic at all. it was squirrelx. i hate that. there's too many freakin adds for squirrelx. and i lost all the red bits to my buddy list in the process.

today travis filled out my survey (go do it!)but it was crazy because he doesn't have a diary, so he must have made one just to fill out the survey. i didn't recognize the username, so it creeped me out when he wrote 'meredith' in the survey, it being my full name (spelt incorrectly) that i don't really mention that much. i love creepy things! it's meredith mistletoe. just for the record. meredith rachel mistletoe, there you go, stalk, creep-out, etc to your hearts' content. fun! (edit, don't creep-out no last names, etc)

travis and jody are going to the yukon for the summer. i heart travis, and am sad that he's leaving. especially since i don't know if i'll be here when he gets back. kathy's going away party is saturday. shaun's leaving in a couple of weeks. jeffmorton hasn't called me back. and i'm not sure if alyssa is talking to me. and alisin was supposed to call. who's surprised if she doesn't? wow, an inventory of lack.

i gotta get out of this relationship dump.

i do get to see kathy, travis, and ashley and amy this weekend though. i love all of them. and i haven't seen the twins in forever.

tomorrow is my last day at the body shop. after today, i'm quite thankful. today was so boring i thought i was going to fall over. and i got a cold last night/today. it's sucking. me dry. we were doing an excellent conversion (making people buy stuff), we just didn't have the traffic. at all. i'm excited to never have to go to training or do fucking homework again. suck that maureen. i think i should say something to them now about labour board break standards. i hope it won't screw up my excellent reference though.

there's so much stuff i want to buy on my discount before i go. unfortunatly i don't have any money, and will have less later on...dammit. i'll probably still get some body butter and maybe some lipstick and some mangopeach lotion. mmmm. oh, and some of the new lemon tea perfume! yum.

perceptions diary entry today was pretty excellent. about anorexia. go and have a look at it.

and please go do my new survey. okay?

i wish i had a beer. is beer good for a sore throat? are you good for a sore throat?

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced