et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2002.11.03 11:21 a.m.

part two -- --

okay i will never catch up. i have to stop doing things.

(the show on friday night was the junto! reunion punk show). it was crowded past capacity. there were only a few tables against the wall. by the middle the air was humid from sweat. there were a few cute boys there though....and hillary and danica. it was good to be with them. despite how they were both pretty drunk.

when i was first there i missed niki so much. so much. the boys i was with were so involved in the show, mentally. and i was very distanced. (mostly i just wanted to dance. which i never got to do. fuck.) there was no one to just be with at the show. and niki would have gone and ran around with me.
hillary and danica came just as i was getting nearly upset and it made it better. not the best, since they are so in their own circle....but good. and hillary's great at introducing people. just whoever she was talking to, she'd grab me and introduce me to them. it was pretty nice. and i made ryan pretent to hit on me so i'd feel better.

which ryan you ask, because there must have been about 30 of them. well, at least 7. probably more.

hillary's 2 ex-boyfriends were there, and the couple guys that she's macked in the past couple weeks. (two of these boys were named ryan) awkward! especially when they stand close together. and chitchat.

it was far worse for danica though. who recently broke up with her boyfriend (ryan) because he cheated on her. but she still loves him. anyway, she finds out late in the night that two boys that she's friends with have made a contest to see who can sleep with her first. she was a little upset.

i'm beginning to think that though the punk boys seem a little different than other boys, they're pretty much the same.

apparantly mattdean got to see a lot of penises though! i got to see one guy get his underwear ripped off.

i wanted to dance so much, the mosh pit was a little intense for me though. i should have gone in though. i'm such a wuss.

.

i bought my dvd player on friday too. i think kim was happy to see me. if you guys need electronics, go to him. sometimes he wears a tie. he got me a pretty good deal. jeffmorton had told me he had this power. 265 for the player, a connecter thing (because i have an old tv), and a 3 year warantee. he asked me about jeffmorton, but i hadn't seen jeff in more than a month, probably two, so i just said that he may or may not be in regina.
then last night me and fraser were in the place riel tunnel going to see those student made films and i hear 'and there she is now!' and jeffmorton's sitting with morgan and some other guy. (i really like morgan. alisin doesn't understand this because she only likes interesting-looking people.) he said he was talking about me with kim on friday night. i didn't get to talk to him very long, but i'm willing to bet that it was about how hot i am. he also said that he's living here, and that he likes my hair. he shaved his beard to go as a (long description of strange) woman. he's so cute. i hope he still wears his flower crown. and his beads. ultimate hippie. (but smart and doesn't talk like a fucking annoying stoner.) it made sense that i would run into him seeing as this time last year i was a little bit crazy at him. i'd never been broken up with before...i haven't since either. i wish he was still my friend. it's probably because i have about five of his cds, and i don't listen to any of them. at all.

.

i really need a digital-video-disc to enjoy my new machine. playing an audio cd got boring pretty quick. and right now i just sort of look at it when i'm in my room. hopefully. but it never really does anything. when i turn it on it says 'hello'. i find this feature irratating.

.

i went to the u of s independent film show last night. some were painful and some were pretty good. alisin didn't sit with us, barely conversed with us, and then asked for a ride home. which i ended up giving her. there were some good 9/11 jokes in one of the films, you really don't get very many of those. i'm glad it won. alisin depresses me to nth degree. but she was able to guess what would be a terribly brilliant nickname for constantine. it's one of my favorite (un)names EVER. it makes me laugh. if you can guess it you can be my new best friend. cause, god do i need one.

.

i wish i wasn't shy. dammit. (you don't come off as being shy.) i really wanted to go and make friends with shaun mason (oh, god i don't even know how to spell his name). but i was shy. lately i am so apathetic that it takes away from the shyness, but then i end up saying things that i regret, making me blush wildly (which just makes it worse). like at the show when i was talking to the cute boy that i met and hillary. and he said something about why people go to jerry's. and i said it was for the hot counter girls. i didn't even mean me, it just made me blush.

i'm such a wanker.

and this is too fucking long.

give me a dvd.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced