et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.06.22 10:55 p.m.

Holy shit! There's my new headshot.

Bet you thought it was never coming. But then there it is. And you'd better just say that you like it (and mean it) since I spent a bunch of money getting it all printed up and stuff.

Here's the rest of my photostream. In case you were wondering. I uploaded pictures of other kids too. But mostly just pictures of me.
You know where my priorites lie.

I hate going this long between updates. I have no recollection of what's been happening. Stuff. A lot of stuff.

I bought an airconditioner! That's exciting. It makes my house cooler. I really like that about it.
It was $100 at walmart. It was worth it because now I feel less like I will die of heatstroke this summer.

I also bought a desk for $20. Because I was tired of boards propped up by other boards.
Miranda had her car the other day when we went shopping, so I even got it all home alright. Brilliant.

Miranda and I had lunch the other day at King's Cafe. It's vegetarian. I love being able to order anything on the menu. Especially when it's chinese food and I want a bit of everything.

We also shopped in Chinatown and got earrings and looked at dresses. Dresses are MOST important for summer time. Especially in this humidity.

Monday night I baked with Sophia. We made a tonne of goodies. Mandi came and helped too. Then Nathanael and Devon came over too. I got into the wine.

Quelle big surprise.

Tuesday we had a bakesale. To raise money to replace the camera. It was fun. We gathered in Kensington and I took some pictures (which I hope turn out.. but I spilt tea on the camera.. so we'll see).
I told Morgan that he is more beautiful every time I see him. He said I'm not supposed to say that.
But it is true.

I had a recall for the BurgerKing commercial that afternoon. Ew BurgerKing. I'm pretty glad I didn't get it. I might've barfed a bit.

I got an email from Ashley saying she's coming to Toronto and that she'd booked a hotel room. I got on the horn and yelled at her. Hotel Room! I think not. She will stay with me. We are family.
I'm excited for her coming. I think it'll be a fun visit. And a treat to spend more than an hour or two at a time with her.

Yesterday I went to the office with Naomi. We hadn't been in too long. We are very lazy and we sat around in the swimming pool. Treading water briefly is almost like exercise?
Then we had bagels at TimHorton's. Because that is more our style.
Stupid exercise.
Though I've started bike riding more.. so that should count for something.

Went to the silver dollar room for bluegrass last night. It was pretty full and fun. Tam and I went and met up with Sarah and her new BF. Gwyneth came and brought a whole crew of people. And everyone knew everyone somehow. Because the city is secretly very small.

Party all the time.

Today I went to David's and we sat around for awhile. Talking about things and reading about my astrological lovelife. Comparing this book's descriptions to my actual relationships.
David: Have you ever dated an Aquarius?
Me: Yeah, but he was crazy so I don't know if that counts
D(reading): The Cap girl will think this guy is crazy as a loon
Funny.
My favorite line from the book was "They might be able to mould their love into the shape of forever".
Brilliant.

We sat out on the roof and I sunned my lilly-white legs. They're almost reflective they're so bright.

Then we went to sneaky dee's to eat. Tamara came and joined us there. We discussed the script for Major Babes. Apparently I hadn't told David about it.. and he seemed to think it was an excellent idea. So maybe something will get done about it.
I need to get more stuff done.
A little less chatter, a little more getting at 'er. Etc.

Then I picked up my pictures. The girl that works at that photo place is so nice and helpful it makes me want to go back. I like good employees. I got 50 copies of the photo made. I'm so, so hoping that this new picture will make a difference. That I will get called in for lots more auditions..

I went to Nathanael's and played with his scanner for too long. He cleaned and lay around and I ignored him. I really need a scanner. It's so addicting and fun. I love photographs. Nathanael is a good friend. A good egg.

Ugh I'm tired and tomorrow is sure to be filled with errands I've been putting off for way, way too long. I need to stop doing that. I need to get things moving.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced