et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2008.01.04 10:33 p.m.


I'm feeling a whole lot better today. No new symptoms, for the first time in awhile. That's hot. I almost have a bit of a voice. I may even go to work tomorrow. I really have to. No scratch.

Ventured out only once today - to the grocery store. I have no tastebuds right now so I had a hard time shopping. There wasn't much I really wanted.

I like to do a whole lot of things to "prepare" to write. This is ridiculous. Frequently I just "prepare" for so long and never actually get down to writing. I like to:
- make tea
- get a soft blanket to wrap up in
- get snacks
- eat the snacks
- think of more snacks to eat
- change my clothes
- put my hair up
- decide on music
(which usually involves downloading and searching for new things)
- go on freerice.com (2500 grains I donated today!)
- watch internet TV that possibly relates to what I may or may not write about (watched all of Quarterlife!)
- blog
- check all my internet sites over and over again

I'm single again (who's surprised???) I've realized that I may not want a relationship at all. It's surprising how little work I get done when there's someone I can distract myself with. Seems like it would be possible to achieve a balance, but I'm not sure I'm capable of it yet.

I drank a lot of champagne last month. It was my champagne birthday - so it only makes sense. Now it's all I want. And beer. I didn't drink much beer in Saskatoon. I drank a lot of hard liquor. Hard liquor is easier to sneak into bars.
I remembered to bring my flask back with me this time. And it still had liquor in it from last visit. That's how I know my brother is a square.
But I like that he's a square with a driver's license. Best birthday present he's given me was driving me around this holiday season.

I'm 24 now.
I like that number. It seems solid somehow. The beginning of a new year always seems so promising, I like that I'm also a new age in the beginning of a new year.
Our perception of time speeds up as we get older. I'm noticing that to be true, more and more. I frequently leave situations and think "oh well, I won't have deal with this for months" and then next thing I know all those months have passed...

I was nagging Constantine about doing something with his life... and realizing that I'm the same.
I have tonnes of ideas and plans... it's just the execution of it all

Talking to Miamo on MSN. She's depressed about her acting career and everything that goes along with it, the poverty in particular.
Gahhhd.
After Christmas is the hardest (and coldest) part of the year.
I will not get down (except in a really, really funky way).

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced