et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.01.22 8:09 p.m.

Life's feeling rough these day, unsteady and I'm never quite sure what I'm feeling.

Things are going wrong these days but it feels appropriate or something. January/February/March are always the worst for me. A lot of my cohorts are having a hard time lately. Life's hard. It just is.
And my life was so great last month that I really shouldn't have a right to complain.
Not that that's going to stop me.

I went out today dropping off resumes in my neighbourhood. I ran into Devon and we went for coffee for about two hours. Devon kills me. I like how he likes to tell people what they should do. It's always entertaining. Sometimes I feel like he and I are on completely different pages, but not really in a bad way. He took a stand-up course at Humber, and really enjoyed it. So I'm considering doing that instead of Second City. Hmm. I've been meaning to do stand-up for awhile.

Dana walked by the cafe we were in and came in a sat down for awhile. Since we had been supposed to get in touch today anyway, it worked out. My favourite thing about Dana is how much she likes purple.
Or how helpful she is. In an abrasive way. She kept giving me job ideas and I kept shutting them down (okay well, seriously, I don't want to telemarket, or work in a bank, etc), but she kept at it. It was kind of nice.

Hmm. I really only feel like listening to Stars. And I've never really been into Stars.

Friday night was spent drinking wine with Chala. And I didn't get out of my robe. All things according to plan. It was really nice and well-needed.

I worked at Skydome on Saturday and Sunday. Monster Trucks! My friend Andrew was there on Sunday and he found me to say hello and he said "Those trucks are BIG" and then "One brushed by my face".
He might be one of the funniest people I know.
I made alright money. Not anywhere near what I need. Nowhere close. But I think I'd have to sell my virginity on eBay to get the kind of money I need at this point.

Is "alright" really not a word?

My hyacinths smell so nice it's impossible not to notice them. I can smell them from outside my door. I like them. Even if two of them are pink. I wanted purple!

I went out for on Saturday for Jo's birthday. I didn't really feel like it but Sophia talked me into it. And it was that or lying around depressed at home. So I drank. And then I drank some more.
I don't remember most of the evening but I'm sure I had fun.. or something.

Okay, but I actually need to somehow make myself drink less. Not stop drinking, but definitely learn my limits. I used to know my limits when I was younger. I'm not sure when I got so bad. And it's worse when I'm in a bad mood.
I'm a walking cliche.

I've managed to avoid any nutrients getting into me today. Seriously all I've had is Mr. Noodles, white toast and tea. Extreme.

I'm frustrating myself.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced