et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2003.02.09 10:50 p.m.

today was such a lazy day. i got nothing accomplished. well, i read about ibs. irritable bowel syndrome. cause i guess i have that and stuff.. so i have to change the way i eat. which is....interesting. especially since i've always been anti-anti-anti-diets. and it's sure smiting me now. i guess my body doesn't always know what it needs. i'm supposed to eat more soluble fibre. ie: potatoes, white rice, white flour.....it's odd kind of. it will be interesting to see how i take to this. and how my bowel takes to it. yay!

i went to the house that kathy's house-sitting last night. it's her boyfriends' parents' house. they own earls'. (i hate 's '''''''''gah') earls makes good foods. it was really fun. kathy takes such good care of me. we went in the hot tub and drank bailey's and wine. and we smoked this fat fat cigar (it was so phallic.), we kept going underwater and blowing smoke bubbles. i don't think we're cut out for cigars. i like the way it tasted though. we went and sat by the fireplace and i felt sick (as per usual - apparantly i'm also supposed to avoid alcohol. fuck that shit.). we (and by 'we' i mean kathy, because she takes care of me) got some avacado and bread with oil and vinegar and five-year-old sharp sharp cheddar. and we read vogue and italian elle design magazines. it felt very soothing. then we danced around to motown really loud in the big tall living room. 'my guy', 'dancing in the street' (our favorite), 'heard it through the grapevine', etc....it was good fun, and i was feeling better. the cats thought we were crazy. we slept in brad and joanne's bed (the parents), it was so soft, with a down bed-top and a thick down comforter. we had some girltalk and went to sleep.

then my mum let jerry's call there at 8:30 in the morning. but i didn't go to work. ha. i made up some lie on the spot. i don't like doing that, but i never see any other options.

ethan (my nephew) came over this afternoon. he talks so crazy. i have sayings of his in my head for weeks afterwards. my favorite is how he calls everything and everyone 'honey' these days. i was having a nap this afternoon and my mum put him in bed with me. he started shaking the blankets yelling 'ahhhhhh aaaaaahhhhhh ahahahahahahah!' it was great for waking up to.

my mum made fresh bread and lemon-rice soup for super. these are things i'm supposed to eat. it was great. this is why she's a good mum. i am not a good daughter because i'm on the internet, instead of doing neccessary cleaning. sigh.

and i still have to have a shower.

tomorrow is alyssa's birthday. so you should love her up. and buy her some candy. candy candy candy candy candy. or some for me... (even though i'm not supposed to eat it) candy candy candy candy candy candy.

does anyone want to go to the play at the university with me? on tuesday or friday? i wish i wasn't so fucking busy. especially since i'm busy with crap! off broadway is already sucking me dry. one good thing did happen though the other day, the guy rod (hutchinson i believe) who taught me drama camp many years ago (near the beginning of the camps i think) approached me and remember my name (!?!), i was somewhat weirded out by this, but he said 'i remember the good ones' which was almost exactly what carly (who also taught me drama camp) had said. excellent. also, this makes two people in the soaps who like me. i should wrangle my way in there somehow. too bad i'm not funny.

i like valentines' day. i want to wear red. and pink. ah pinkpinkpink. ...and frolic...

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced