et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.07.25 11:52 a.m.

I should only be allowed to use one plate, one mug, one class, one of each cutlery piece. Yesterday I went down to bigchill at three but it turned out they didn't want me until six. So I came home and did the dishes.. well.. most of the dishes. It was so extreme I can't even explain to you. Who am I, even?

muskrat, muskrat, what make you smell so bad?
I've been living in the ground so darn long, mortified in my head
mortified in my head

I also watched Oprah and Ellen and tried to tidy up.. but I didn't get much done.
Oprah only talks about child molesting or weight loss these days. Neither topic is particularly fun. Though she had some interesting things to say about weight loss I guess. Now I feel like I have to lose weight on account of Oprah told me her secrets.

I'm a big fan of Ellen. Even though she does get a little irritating with her dancing and her weird noises, I do think she's pretty funny sometimes. Sarah Jessica Parker was on yesterday and they spent the time just laughing a whole lot and talking about things they like or find amusing. (It was also a rerun of a christmas episode so it was decorated all nice and stuff..)
Sometime I'd really like to have my own talk show. I think I'd be mighty good at it. Except the part about letting the guests talk.. but.
No, I would really like to have one though.

I should really, really start doing improv.

Work was fine last night. Miranda and Rory and I did get to gossip a bit about Rory's love life. And it was busy, but not busy enough to make the time go by quickly.
And somehow I got suckered into working tonight as well. I keep think each shift is my last.. but no.. I can't escape.
But it's good because I'm not committing to anything, I'm just picking up shifts when they need me. And I really, really need money. And it's easy enough.. just irritating.

And, I guess the more time I spend at work the less time I have to spend money. Which is good since I've been feeling like I'm leaking money again.. Money I really don't have.

I keep having stress dreams about coming home. And about auditions that I don't even have.
I dream that there's no one there when I go home. That all my friends have moved away (which they mostly have) and that everyone's phone numbers are disconnected. I dream that I forget I'm in town until just before I leave and there's no time to say hello or goodbye to anyone.
I dream that it's winter again and Christmas is past and I'm taking off in airplanes on snowy runways..

I do really like Christmas, sometimes I think I'm getting past all of that and that it's just going to become another nice holiday for me.. but then I see decorations or festivities or presents and it gets me going again. sighhh.

Today I'm meeting Miranda for lunch at her work. I'm thinking of biking but it feels like thirty-six degrees.. and it's supposed to thunder-shower.
I'm ready for the lake now.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced