et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2004.08.03 4:06 p.m.

i hate it when i've been away for too long and then there's too much to say. and most of it's boring unless you're me. or possibly priscilla (who i keep playing phone tag with.. dammit.)

so paul's going to be back in time for vocal masques. in theory. this makes me glad. i hope he's okay. i'll be glad to see him. and glad that he'll be there to see the actual live performances. i think he'll be glad too. i hope.

i got a few things settled in my mind about my tv show and got down to writing it. in a hot way. i'd like it if this progress continues. i hate being stuck and blocked and gross. but it feels good and hopefully that will carry on.

i'm talking to maggi and carlan on the interweb. about action. that's the best kind of talk.

i had an okay weekend. i worked a lot. too much. but i made some good money so it works out. i think i should start serving at some point. tips = the wave of the future.

i really only spend time with scott these days. and a bit with daryl. and sometimes with miranda and priscilla. and i see chala in a passing by kind of a way. i like being with scott because it's easy. and we seem to genuinely get along. for instance i ran into him in kensington market yesterday and made him come shopping with me because we stopped to talk and we stayed for so long. i just enjoy him.

it sucks that i'm getting close with all these people and i'm just going to leave. dammit. miranda in going back to school in halifax and maybe won't even come home next summer so i might not see her at all. weird..

it kind of seems so pointless..

i'm also getting more and more nervous about coming home. ugh. anxiety dreams and everything. i do want my kittens though. but it's not like they'll remember me.

oh man, i just found out one of the weakerthans email addresses through a mass carnathan email. oh ho. i really want to email him...but i won't. but what i'd give for bill priddle's email. that's a different story. i want to tell him to play a damn show for me. dammit.

since some people at my work hate me (who i also hate) i don't feel bad for leaving. at all. chris says he's interested in taking the job, but i might advise against it. because right now, it's sucking.

but the money is so good.

another blue door is playing a show tomorrow i just found out. that's brilliance. they haven't played in a while. and i do very much enjoy them. i hope priscilla doesn't have to work and then we can go party down. in a hot way. just like always.

okay. enough internet. enough random sentences. i can't formulate anymore.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced