et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2005.11.25 11:12 a.m.

bizarrely, most people upon entering my attic yesterday was 'it's quite big'.
guess it looks bigger when it's clean.
also at least three people tried to take it from me. luckily most people are scared off by the small bathtub (which is one of my favorite parts). i think way, way more people would live alone if it were more affordable.

i love my house you know. i just do. it's a really good thing, because maybe it will hold me here, and i should probably stay for awhile and try things and make things and maybe having two homes is worthwhile.

it's beautiful in here with the christmas lights and garlands and the way the sun comes in and the windows fog and ice up.

my christmas party was surprisingly fun. and not really awkward. well, there was this one guy who made things pretty awkward. but then it was fun when he left because then we all got to do immitations of him and make fun.

my friend dave brought him, liam, and he was just so, so cocky and pretty rude. my favorite quotes from him:
"i have to talk so fast because my brain just works so fast and there's always another idea coming and i can barely keep up, it's just because i'm really smart. people in other languages speak fast, why can't people in english" he went on to add that because he had such intelligent things to say it was really appropriate.
"i have you all figured out. i've been watching you and now i know everything about you"
"it's not condescending if it's true"
at one point he called me 'hon' and i said i didn't like that and then he said that because he's from the east coast it's inbred in him and he has to say it.

he was actually kind of like a party game except when he'd corner people and talk at them for long periods of time.
whatevs.

ali came first and we had a lot of fun just sitting around eating (she fell in love with curried mayonaise) and talking. i got her a pale green pashmina which she also fell in love with (fickle).
and she brought me some chocolate to make fondue and the FUNNIEST wine i've ever seen in my entire life. this would be the time i'd like to own a digital camera. holy christ these bottles are so brilliant.
it's like someone out there said "what kind of wine bottle would meredith love?"
and the answer was a christmas tree shaped one and one shaped like a golden (and slightly sparkly) cat.

then chris came and we made him drink because that's always funny. and i got him a funny fishing game and him and ali competed and he lost.

i made some hillariously ugly christmas cards and laughed.

dave and liam came and we all drank a lot of wine -which was when liam started talking and talking and talking and talking.
the amount of times throughout the evenin when liam talked about girls being allll over him was just too, too much.

priscilla, nathanael, jennifer and her bf, kyle, came. and then the party was complete. everyone got on pretty well i think. i like it when people i know have to meet and get along with each other.

we did chris's makeup, nathanael and i played on the computer, and we ate a lot. but there's still a bunch of food here.

this afternoon i'm seeing erica. that will be fun. i don't think i've seen her since school ending.
wow, just there i had my first tinge of missing school. weird.

there have been intense google searches within this diary. i wonder what that's about. there's not usually over 500 pages views of this shite daily. and it's specifically searched, a name or term and then the diary address. creeping me out.

last night i had nightmares about coming home. bizarre.

i wonder if my mum wants to read me the highway man when i come home. it'll be weird to live in a house with people.
i'm excited for driving!

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced