et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2003.07.02 8:52 p.m.

today to make myself feel better i spent some money. this did not make my cat return. we made a poster. but it doesn't matter because he's dead. hope is for the weak.

i did however buy my dvd player a matching vcr, they're buddies and have virtually identical remotes. but they don't work interchangably. my vcr cost one hundred dollars. it's silver. i buy things for their asthetic apeal.

then i bought 70 dollars worth of cds. the mamas and the papas. radiohead - hail to the theif. beck - seachange. coldplay - a rush of blood to the head. whitestripes - elephant. well worthwhile. this was all sparked by hearing (and dancing to) seven nation army on the radio at work.

i like spending money.

i spent some some time in my room today. putting up pictures and paintings. cleaning ever so slightly and reorganizing a little. i'm pleased with the results so far, but i sure wish it would all clean itself up. it's getting ridiculous. and fire-trap-ish. and dirty. i don't mind messes really, but dirt i have a problem with after awhile. a long while aparantly.

i feel like going to see jeffmorton play at the publican tonight, however once again it becomes clear how i have no of-age friends. and how i don't like to do things by myself. sigh. but i also feel like watching a movie, and i have several, so it will work itself out.

i miss my baby so much. fuck. it's just frustrating. and irritating. and such a familiar feeling. we used to lose cats all the time, that's why these ones are supposed to be indoor cats. uhhhhhhhhhhh. find him for me..

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced