et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2003.08.12 6:23 p.m.

never before have i rushed home to watch oprah..and never before have there been so many extreme roadblocks on the way. if a bridge is closed you should get lots of notice. lots.

today oprah was about donor insemination. the donors, the mothers, and the children - of which i am one. i find anything on the topic fascinating. today's show being no exception. there's a twelve year old boy who's started up an online donor registry with his mother. there was the donor and child that had met up. and my favorite story is the canadian filmmaker and his sister (in their 50s) who found a half-brother, but are still in search of who their father was.

the things they were saying about the brothers. identical writing styles, same sense of humour. they said that they felt like family right from when they met, even though they were sure they werent' siblings.

i'd like to meet siblings. though in all honesty i don't mind emry, and when we're grown we'll probably get on fine....it's just there's most likely people out there that are just as genetically related to me as him. just as. i'd like to see how they're like me. see what parts of us look the same. i'd like to see emry's siblings, if they have eyes like his...and so on.

i want a sister lots and lots. and i'm not going to lie and say that i wouldn't want to meet my father, but siblings are closer almost...they are just in the same situation as me. they won't expect me to expect things from them the way that the donor might.

it is just too interesting not be curious about. they should be changing the laws to give more information. apparantly they distroy the records every ten years. why would they do that? it seems rediculous. we're not talking about paper we're talking about my life.

i grow weary of not knowing. and trying not to think about it. and it does make me sad.

my mother has been the most important thing to me. and i am so much like her. i think that it was good for her to do this. i wouldn't change anything in growing up. if i hadn't been in daycare i wouldn't have know bev and her family. if i'd had a father maybe my mother and i wouldn't have been as close. i've loved this life, but there's always a wondering.

just who does my dna belong to? besides me.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced