et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2004.06.23 12:30 p.m.

me and priscilla were at the doctor the other day (for me) and she came into the waiting room with me. (you know you're close friends when...) and first of all, it was hilarious that i was wearing a shirt and sweater but nothing on the bottom (well, a paper sheet). then she said 'oh i hope they don't use those tongs'. and by tongs she clearly meant speculum. and i shouted 'i'm not a salad!'

i overslept again this morning. dammit i'm bad at sleeping. but i did trick myself into getting an extra hour. and it feels good. in a hot way. i missed criminology but i went and handed in my essay (which is 20 days late!), and that's really what matters.

then i was obnoxious in comm for long periods of time and thought about being in high school (cause i was sure acting like it). it was fun though. and that's what really matters.

i'm excited for alisin coming here. that'll be interesting. more people should get on that whole visiting thing. i talked to steve-dave yesterday and she said she's thinking (badly) about moving to toronto in september. right when i'd be coming back to saskatoon. what wank sauce.

i finally finally did some laundry last night. i know, i know, i'm brilliant. not all of it..but some..i'm clean and fresh smelling today.

while my laundry was laundering i wandered to a nearby park and watched some baseball. oh man did i want to play. it turns out i miss playing sports?? what? and this guy asked me to play but i really couldn't because of the laundry, you know, but i did want to. maybe another time..

i get to work tonight! yeah, i'm not enthusiastic. but i do need money. so badly oh god. good old death on the streets, fast approaching.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced