et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.06.24 9:21 p.m.

Okay, so it is exactly six months until my birthday. Oh beauty.

I have to say. life is still feeling pretty sweet. And my nails are awkwardly long and interfere with typing. No, not that long.. but enough to make me feel weird and not recognize my hands as my own.

Yesterday was filled with errands. And I got some much-needed stuff done. Which felt good.
Riding my bike is beginning to feel good again. And freeing. Things get done quicker and I even like the pull of my muscles..

Chris (my agent) seemed really impressed with my pictures when I dropped off the good copies. I'm so glad. I like them too. I don't care what you think (unless you like them, in which case, I'm glad). I do think they are an accurate representation of my little bum-chinned, pteradactyl-nosed square-face. I do.
My favorite comment on the picture so far came from jeffmorton (via myspace) "ok. I can see how this is going to be a successful picture for you. Whet eyes! Do you really look like this right now? Very beautiful, indeed..."

Hahaha I like compliments.

J Adam had an audition yesterday so he came over for a bit afterwards, before I had to go to work.

Work was good. i worked up on 500, which I like. We made good money and Sandy got me a lot of free food. Nights where I make decent money but it's only steady, not crazy busy, are my favorite.

After work I went and partied (all the time) with J Adam and his friends at his friend's place. We drank wine and sat out on the roof. I'm a big fan of roof-sitting. His friends were all friendly and nice and it was pretty chill. But then I got uncomfortably drunk (I'm not sure how on account of I really didn't ingest that much alcohol..) so we went home.

I'm in love with my airconditioner. How it conditions the air!!

Worked again today. And made $175 in tips. It was pretty busy. Badly busy in fact. In an alright way although I was feeling a little sad and delicate. Not sure why. So I ate a lot of pizza. For some reason skydome pizza is the best pizza. I really can't explain it.

J Adam came and visited me. That was kind of funny. And kind of nice.

Tonight Norman and Jamie are coming over to rehearse for the movie we're filming for the next couple of days. How exciting! There's no making out written into the script.. but I think I'll go for it anyway!
We're filming a little bit at my house. So my apartment will be immortalized. In its disastrous state.

On account of making such good tips it's the first time in awhile where I haven't been worried about making rent. In fact I have enough and it's still a week away. I'm an adult.. or close anyhow.
And it's not even that much because of my credit card. The only thing I've put on there is my pictures... I'm so responsible. Though shopping just looks more and more tempting..
Ugh. A shopping spree would be so hot right now.

I'm trying to figure out how to maintain this level of excellence in my life..

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced