et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.03.01 11:55 a.m.

Okay, normally I like Nathan's music and all, but there's this one song on his music myspace, called Letter From Your Govenor (it trails off) and I am addicted to it. I love it. I seriously recommend you go listen to it/download, especially my aunts - you'll like it I think.
How can you not like a song that starts out
'there goes my gun-slinging ruby-lipped harlot' ?
And the song is so Nathan. And I relate..

Well, I feel ill. So I've loaded myself up with drugs and this hot waterbottle. And I had a chocolate bar for breakfast.
Because I'm healthy!
But my mood has improved.. slightly. And for the first time in days I feel like writing this entry.

Ha, as an example of how not all over boys I am, I had this dream I was hitting on someone but I got distracted by food and trying to go jump buffalo with this girl.

Although.. I guess it's weird that I would want to jump buffalo. Doesn't really seem like me..

Rehearsal was long last night. And pretty fun actually. We basically shot the whole movie, but in a rehearsal kind of a way. Chris wanted to do it on DV so that he could figure out all the shots and dialogue and blocking and such before doing it on actual film. It's funny because his practice camera was so, so nice. All HD DV and so on. I want one. Yeah, I should be so lucky.
Jamie and I have been having fun with it all I think. He's pretty funny. We're supposed to have this whole sibling-bond going on.. and hopefully that's how it reads, but I do have a mini crush on him. Creepy.
While we were wating for Jamie and the camera Chris and I got into a great discussion about women in the arts and about the relationships between creative men and women.
Uh huh.

I went to see David and Sarah play last night. I missed David's first band, but I made it for Sarah and him. It was fun.. except I was feeling ill. Which I hate. Paul and Katie and everyone that they work with from greenpeace were there. And even one of the people who interviewed me at greenpeace earlier that day. That was kind of funny.
And Alex was there.. she's my girlfriend because her last name is Cheesman. Uh huh. We'll hypenate when we get married. Cheesbrough-Cheesman. (I think it's a sign we both don't have the extra 'e' in there.)
I remember when I met her when she was living with Nick and someone asked what my last name was and I wouldn't say and she was like 'well, it won't be worse than mine'.
And Nick and Martha were there. Martha's really cute, and they're cute together. I should make an effort to befriend Martha. That'd be good. And hopefully it'd get rid of any awkwardness that's still around.

Aww, this cat smells of poo. Musta got the bad end.
I think Figaro's almost done being sick. Only one vomit in the past day or so.
He's so long, he can reach the top of the counter when he reaches up. He frequently comes and taps me on the shoulder while I'm computing.

Erica's coming over today. That's exciting. I haven't seen her in months. We're having dinner and then going to see sweetthing. Except she has a bad cold and I have angry insides, so I bet it really won't be a dance revolution. Maybe a party but not a revolution.

I wish the house was clean.. that's the plan for the next couple of hours.. make it bearable. I wish that wasn't such an extreme challenge.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced